Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Love the flavor! Made exactly as written except with a 3lb shoulder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I made this using beef instead of pork and it was just as good! Next time I may use the oven, since I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This was the best pulled pork recipe I've tried. Everyone raved about it. I added smoked paprika and used quite a bit more BBQ sauce than the recipe called for. I used part Stubbs original and part Stubbs spicy. Just the right amount of heat. I spent a good 10 minutes skimming fat toward the end of cooking. I had the meat in the slow cooker on low for 8 1/2 hours and then shredded it. Very moist. I served it with grilled pub rolls and creamy spiced coleslaw. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
made a few changes, first off I used a 4pound beef roast, instead of the pork. just what i was in the mood for, omitted the thyme, as suggested in a review, added cinnamon and liquid smoke and cooked in crock pot on low for 22 hours. i feel like it tasted kinda burnt, and a little greasy, so maybe next time i'll omit the oil like suggested. meat had very little fat on it so didnt have to worry about getting it off, fell apart on it's own through out the day, was very good, even so that the pickiest eater in the house went back for seconds :) we served them on toasted grinder rolls, with the tops cut out in a v shape rather then cut on the sides, with butter and shredded cheddar, just put in oven on 400 for a few minutes. got alot of compliments! thanks, def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Peets

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This is a really good summer recipe. Put it together and go to the beach, come home to a delicious dinner. This works great in tacos. Or enchiladas, salads, wherever your imagination takes you. The depth of flavor is wonderful. Don't think you'll be disappointed in this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
spices really came through in this recipe. I used a 3 lb. pork butt and followed the recipe exactly. I found the sauce to be just enough and it clung to the meat nicely. The only change I would make next time would be to omit the brown sugar as I found the sauce to be too sweet for my taste, but that could be because my BBQ sauce is sweet to begin with. Thanks for a great recipe. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Gale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
delicious added more BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
It was very good. I'll make it again. Tip: Use a slow cooker plastic liner to make clean up super easy! You can find them in ziplock bag isle at the store. It's like a baking bag that you put in your slow cooker. Then when you're ready to clean up you just throw the bag away and you're done! Once you use these liners you'll never go back to the old way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Just made this recipe today. It was a big hit. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Vincent
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I just put this in the crock pot but I tasted the sauce and I know it's going to be perfect. Changes I made: I used a chili-infused olive oil instead of veg oil; 1/2 cup Guy Fieri's habanero-mustard wing sauce instead of plain mustard; and 1 T Cumin; and I cut slits in the roast and stuffed them with crushed garlic cloves, all due to personal preference. I didn't think about adding the liquid smoke. I'll run in there and add that. There was a little more than a cup of BBQ sauce in the bottle and a lot was stuck to the bottle so I poured the vinegar in the bottle, shook it well, then added it to the measuring cup I was using to make the sauce. No waste. This is going to be wicked-good for Memorial Weekend Sammiches. It's going to be raining the whole time so we're bringing the bbq indoors. Thanks for the recipe. I know I'll be using this again and again. I'm already thinking of how good this will be in warm flour tortillas with Mexican rice and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States