Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This turned out great. My wife is not a huge pork fan, but she loved this. I used a 6 quart oval slow cooker and the pork fit perfectly. I used a Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and it gave it a nice sweetness. Use something different if you're going for tangy. I put everything in except the pork first and mixed it all together well. Then I put the pork in and nestled it into the mixture until it was mostly covered and resting on the bottom of the crock. When the pork was done cooking, there was a lot of liquid left. So, I removed the pork and ran the liquid through a strainer. Be sure to push all the solids against the strainer to get all the liquid out. Next, I ran the liquid through a degreasing cup and into a large sauce pan. Then I put the sauce pan on the stove and reduced the liquid until about half was remaining. Once I was happy with the sauce, I shredded the pork and put it into the sauce. I mixed the pork and the sauce well and then it was ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Wouldn't change a thing. The whole family loved it! I will be doing this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Yum! Didn't mess with a thing :) it was delish as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSpud
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great recipe. Put the frozen pork roast in the crock pot on low for 10 hours with the sauce, shredded it and put it back in the sauce for awhile. Followed the recipe exactly otherwise. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Wow--I am SO disappointed in this recipe. The whole thing tastes like thyme (which tastes like mold to me) now. I added some more bbq sauce hoping it will counteract/cover up the terrible thyme taste so I can salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
GREAT recipe! Cooked this in the slow cooker today and had it this evening with friends. Followed the recipe exactly and it was a huge hit. Looking forward to leftovers this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was very good. I left out the thyme and oil as well as the chicken broth (didn't want it to be too liquid-y). I used whatever bbq sauce we had (which was Stubb's) and it went really well. Cooked for about 9hours low, then shredded the meat and dumped it all back with the sauce and let it sit for another hour or so. Delicious sandwiches! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but this definately wasn't done cooking in time, so I let it cook longer till it would pull apart, it then came out tasting like Corned beef....Wondering what I could have done to screw up an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this for tonight's dinner and wow, so tender, moist and flavorful. I made this with a 3.25lb pork butt and let it cook in my slow cooker on high for 4.5 hours. It smelled awesome and I couldn't wait to dig in. I used a mesquite flavored bbq sauce to cook it in, then after shredding it (oh it was super tender) I lathered it with a sweet, smoky, tangy bbq sauce. Next time, I'll skip the chili powder and add smoked paprika and add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The best pulled pork we've ever had juicy and succulent and fall apart good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States