Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I am very surprised this has as many stars as it does. I was extremely disappointed in this recipe. The pork itself came out fine but the sauce was tasteless, watery and just simply not good at all. Luckily I was able to just take the pork and mix it with another barbeque sauce recipe to save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I didn't use a fennel bulb and only had dijon mustard but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I love this recipe! I added a little bit of liquid smoke. Comes out perfect every time and I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe was excellent! I added some cinnamon as another had suggested to deepen level of flavour. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Perfect amount of liquid. It all absorbed after the pork was shredded and allowed to cook for another hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is NOT the basic pour a bottle of prepared barbeque sauce over your shredded pork. I loved that the recipe makes its own sauce as the pork cooks. You can add more bbq sauce on top of your sandwich if needed. But the sauce itself is delish! Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaMazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was a great recipe. I followed exactly as above but with a 10 pound pork shoulder and cooked on low for about 16 hours then turned to keep warm. It was so tender and the flavor was so good my family didn't even need BBQ sauce on top. They all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Too sweet, not enough zesty/spiciness for my family. I made pulled pork a few weeks prior and used the pre-measured spice mixes from the grocery store. I'll try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My family loved it, and pulled it off without the strongest skills in the kitchen. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Excellent recipe! Mine turned out a little spicey as I was generous with the smoked chipotle chili powder that I used in place of regular chili powder. It added a nice flavor to balance the sweetness. Highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this three times so far and we just love it. Made it straight by the directions except for using brown mustard instead of yellow because we never by the yellow kind. This is a keeper, and will be made again and again. I never thought I would like a crock pot BBQ pork, but this is it. We're going to serve this when the kids and grands come out for their annual visit. Thanks for the recipe cmccreight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BenYounger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States