Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight and it was instantly a favorite. I used a recipe for homemade BBQ sauce I got from this site and did not add as much onion as this recipe called does but the result was amazing! Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dice Rollem
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dice Rollem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Good recipe with a few changes. Omitted the sugar, BBQ sauce, thyme and mustard used in the cooking and added 3 tbsp. of liquid smoke instead with the other liquid ingredients. After you cook and shred the pork, put in a pan and now add a whole bottle of your favorite BBQ sauce. MM MM GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Sauce was thin and watery, didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I was in kind of a rush when I prepared this for a pot luck for our Climbing team. It had a sweet taste but was pretty dry for me, again, may have been the rush, but I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
So so easy and delish... Even used leftovers for tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent! I added some salt and pepper to it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
The sauce was totally watery and the house smelled like vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Tasty, but made these changes. Seasoned the pork with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Place on hot gas grill and gave it a grilling/char on the outside. Placed in crock pot with onions, thyme, vinegar, and chicken broth. Cooked for the size of pork I had. Removed pork and shredded and separated the fat out. Also separated juices in crock pot. Returned juices, meat to crock pot and added barbeque sauce to my taste along with other ingredients. Simmer on low to blend flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made this twice and it was a hit. Very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States