Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Like the picture shows, it needs more BBQ sauce. It is not as flavorful as I thought it would be, but adding premade BBQ sauce like in the picture makes it better. I might try a different recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCapri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Excellent! Perfect as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made it exactly like recipe...I doubled it all Bc we had 10 people My husband LOVED it ! Will deff make it again, probably soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Followed the recipe nearly to the letter--used dark brown sugar instead of light and cooked it for 8 hours on low--and it turned out great! I do not, however, understand how it would be barbecue-y enough to just put on a roll and go. I added a lot of barbecue sauce afterward I got all the meat out of the very thin 'marinade' it had cooked in. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
No one in my family cared for it. It is blah & all you can really taste is the vineger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexie Sanchez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe. I did not tweak the recipe at all. The pork comes out juicy and tender. I have a hard time finding a 4 lb roast (can only find 5 lb or larger), but that doesn't ruin the recipe at all. I prefer a bit more BBQ taste, so I serve some extra BBQ sauce on the side. I also serve on butter toasted kaiser rolls and the leftovers freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time with a little less than 4 lbs of pork shoulder, and cooked it in the crock pot for 6 hours. It came out super moist and tender, wonderful flavor. My suggestion is that if you don't love the taste of apple cider vinegar, to use just slightly less. Also, using homemade chicken stock is ideal, but the flavor was incredible regardless, the final product didn't need anything else once it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have done this one and it is really great. I did change a few things. I added a tablespoon of liquid smoke, an extra tablespoon or two of red wine vinegar, and used spicy brown mustard. I like the North Carolina vinegar barbecue, which is why I think I like the extra ingredients I used. Used pork loin as well, since I did not have the pork shoulder. Made extra sauce for the side. Freezes well, and has been a big hit at church and school functions. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morning View, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe was super nummy! I did add a slice of mozzarella cheese to the sandwhich and put it in the oven to melt the cheese and toast the bread.perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States