Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Unbelievably Yummy!! Best pulled pork ever!! Not smothered in BBQ sauce - sauce brings out the flavor of the meat and its a thin red sauce the meat soaks in. Won't ever use another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Did not change anything except for the buns! It was delicious on oven warmed ciabatta buns. Made this for family dinner for our daughters birthday and served with cole slaw, caesar salad and corn on the cob! Would reccomend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannie M
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Perfect! I mixed the ingredients into a sauce and poured it over the roast in the crock pot (except thyme, didn't have any). I liked it so much, I made it again to reserve as a sauce for serving (brought it to a boil and let it thicken up). Next time, I'll just double the recipe. When it was cooked through and tender, I drained off the cooking liquid, pulled it, and added some of the reserved sauce. Topped it with coleslaw, onion, and pickle on a toasted bakery roll. Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Loved this! Didn't use the oil or chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
My son and husband absolutely love this! When they get home and smell the pulled pork, they get so excited! I make the 4 pound pork shoulder and it disappears within 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
It was a lot of effort for not many raves at a recent get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Love it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Absolutely the best pork I've had!!!! We made 9lb shoulder, so doubled the ingredients and added canned banana peppers. The only "change " I'm going to make next time is use a lot more onions & garlic, it's the best relish u can find for the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have made this before but in a stock pot in the oven and was yummy. Trying it for the first time in my new slow cooker and smells delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Essex

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I've made this 2x. Followed directions to the letter except for using only 1.5lb pork loin. Used grey poupon Dijon mustard and an organic BBQ sauce (no corn syrup). AWESOME dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States