Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by paigemartin
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
First time I have ever attempted pulled pork. So simple and it tasted amazing. BEST pulled pork I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Sweet and Tangy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight and it was instantly a favorite. I used a recipe for homemade BBQ sauce I got from this site and did not add as much onion as this recipe called does but the result was amazing! Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rosemary
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Pot lucks are usually taken to someone's place other than your own...as ready to eat. How can you put out this 'pot luck' for a crowd of 25 or so when somehow you have to 'toast the buns'. Best to leave the 'toasted' part out of the equation, and just provide regular buns for people to help themselves to the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Good recipe with a few changes. Omitted the sugar, BBQ sauce, thyme and mustard used in the cooking and added 3 tbsp. of liquid smoke instead with the other liquid ingredients. After you cook and shred the pork, put in a pan and now add a whole bottle of your favorite BBQ sauce. MM MM GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Sauce was thin and watery, didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I was in kind of a rush when I prepared this for a pot luck for our Climbing team. It had a sweet taste but was pretty dry for me, again, may have been the rush, but I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
So so easy and delish... Even used leftovers for tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States