Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimleal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
My husband, who would eat BBQ for breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday said this was really good. Based on others' comments, I used marjarom instead of thyme because I think it works better with pork. I also used a couple teaspoons of pure Indian chili instead of a tablespoon of the McCormick's type chili, which is really a blend of spices and not pure chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was fabulous! I used a hot n spicy BBQ sauce to give it a bit more kick. I've used this recipe several times & everyone always loves it. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Really good! Family loved making sandwiches with this pork!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Rose Gardner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This is the first recipe I've tried from here that I seriously didn't keep, not a single bit. My husband who is not a picky eater didn't even like it. I prepared and cooked it exactly how the recipe said but with the exception of a vinegar taste, I found it to be disappointingly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Excellent! I made this according to the recipe, and it was the best pulled pork I've ever had! My family loved it as well. It did take longer to cook in my crock pot -- almost seven hours on high until it easily pulled apart, and I then cooked it another hour on low. I served it on Hawaiian rolls -- delicious. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made a few adjustments (Not adding mustard, oil or thyme, cooking on low for 16 hours, taking out pork, shredding it, removing a lot of the juice, then cooking it in a bottle of my favourite BBQ sauce for another 8 hours), but otherwise stuck to the recipe. I strongly recommend cooking it for 24 hours if you can as advised by previous reviews. It was amazing! Everyone loved it, and even the veggie was eyeing it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I am very surprised this has as many stars as it does. I was extremely disappointed in this recipe. The pork itself came out fine but the sauce was tasteless, watery and just simply not good at all. Luckily I was able to just take the pork and mix it with another barbeque sauce recipe to save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I didn't use a fennel bulb and only had dijon mustard but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I love this recipe! I added a little bit of liquid smoke. Comes out perfect every time and I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States