Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Delicious!! We made this, as written, today and enjoyed it very much. We served it with a salad and fresh corn on the cob. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was my first time making pulled pork; love, love the flavor. I took a few suggestions from others and I omitted the oil, no cloves but substituted with garlic powder. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made this for company over the 4th of July. I made it a day in advance and I'm glad I did. I wasn't too impressed with the flavor when I took the pork shoulder out of the crock pot and started to pull the it, but letting the flavors marry overnight made a huge difference. It was very good and my guests thoroughly enjoyed this pork served over Kaiser rolls, with sides of slaw and corn on the cob. It was pretty "soupy," and I was concerned with fat. So I remedied that by storing the meat separately and put the juice in a large measuring bowl over night. Then I could easily skim off the fat and reduce the juices in a pan before adding the pork to heat it up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
First attempt at pulled pork! It was very good, will definitely make again. 2 small complaints.. was a little too sweet, and a little too watery. Will try some others advice of adding a little liquid smoke, less sugar, and perhaps a little cornstarch to thicken. But really, tasted as good as any restaurant's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
The absolute best pulled pork I ever made/tasted. This goes right into my recipe box! Can't wait for a picnic potluck to come around so that I can be the queen bee with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Delicious! Easy to do, I used 6 lbs of pork butt, skipped the oil and the chili powder, and added the 1 tbsp cinnamon that someone had reccommended. Very flavorful, everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This recipe is outstanding. I doubted using it because I have a wonderful slow cooker pulled pork recipe and I wasn't sure I wanted to try another one. So glad I did. I served it for a 4th of July supper for friends and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was really good! I used a 4 1/2 lb. pork shoulder that was frozen and let it go on high for 3 hours, then backed it down to low for another 5 hours. The pork was very tender and juicy and shredded easily. Served on mini yeast rolls with a macaroni salad on the side. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I expected more taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Made this yesterday and it was AWSOME! Tweaked it just a bit by substituting beer for the stock and Splenda brown sugar substitute. I also stirred a tablespoon of corn starch into the juices to thicken just a bit. This is without a doubt, the best pulled pork I've ever had. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States