Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexie Sanchez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe. I did not tweak the recipe at all. The pork comes out juicy and tender. I have a hard time finding a 4 lb roast (can only find 5 lb or larger), but that doesn't ruin the recipe at all. I prefer a bit more BBQ taste, so I serve some extra BBQ sauce on the side. I also serve on butter toasted kaiser rolls and the leftovers freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time with a little less than 4 lbs of pork shoulder, and cooked it in the crock pot for 6 hours. It came out super moist and tender, wonderful flavor. My suggestion is that if you don't love the taste of apple cider vinegar, to use just slightly less. Also, using homemade chicken stock is ideal, but the flavor was incredible regardless, the final product didn't need anything else once it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have done this one and it is really great. I did change a few things. I added a tablespoon of liquid smoke, an extra tablespoon or two of red wine vinegar, and used spicy brown mustard. I like the North Carolina vinegar barbecue, which is why I think I like the extra ingredients I used. Used pork loin as well, since I did not have the pork shoulder. Made extra sauce for the side. Freezes well, and has been a big hit at church and school functions. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morning View, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe was super nummy! I did add a slice of mozzarella cheese to the sandwhich and put it in the oven to melt the cheese and toast the bread.perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Meh. It was easy to make, and fell apart great, but the taste was not there. If I were to ever make this again, I would at least half the vinegar as it overpowered the taste and left the pork a little too greasy for my liking. My boyfriend did enjoy it, and we've already eaten three meals of it... it's not bad but I'm not all that impressed either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Fantastic. Will be making this regularly. I followed all of the directions except for 2 things (left the Thyme out-not a fan and we didn't have Worcestershire sauce so used Teriyaki). Everyone bragged about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Wow this has only been cooking for about 1hour...and it smells so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The end result after following the recipe was generic flavoring. I will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States