Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Tastes like Lloyds ... better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was so great, and easy too! We didn't include the thyme because we didn't have it and didn't really want it anyway. We bought little mini slider buns and made sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Made recipe as is and it was a big hit with the entire family. Used a bone-in Pork Picnic, so had to cook it awhile longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Love this recipe! Easy to make and my family enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe! I omitted the veg oil, chicken broth, and thyme. I used half a can of beer in place of the chicken broth. I also added 2 tbspns of hot sauce and a 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes. Cooked on low for around 8 hours. A lot of reviews I read said there was a lot of sauce, and while there was a good amount, it was really tasty. Def worth a try and I think it would be good for serving a large number of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimleal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
My husband, who would eat BBQ for breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday said this was really good. Based on others' comments, I used marjarom instead of thyme because I think it works better with pork. I also used a couple teaspoons of pure Indian chili instead of a tablespoon of the McCormick's type chili, which is really a blend of spices and not pure chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was fabulous! I used a hot n spicy BBQ sauce to give it a bit more kick. I've used this recipe several times & everyone always loves it. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Really good! Family loved making sandwiches with this pork!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GardnerTeam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States