Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Awesome recipe! I joined this website just so I could say how much I like this dish. My parents are making me learn to cook and my whole family likes it when I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Tastes Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I have never had Texas Pulled Pork so this rating is basing on our own personal tastes and not whether or not this is authentic. After cooking on low all day the roast was simmering in a lot of juice. I shredded the meat and stirred back into the crock, but the juice did not help flavor the pork. We still prefer "BBQ Pork for Sandwiches" which has fewer ingredients/more liquid but seems to yield tastier meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very good, my boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Followed to a t, delicious! I do think that a thicker sauce would only make this even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I used this recipe with two 2lb loins of pork. I followed this recipe to a 'T' and it came out amazing!!! Not too sweet, just absolute perfection! Will definately be making this recipe on a 10 to 12 hour slow cook when I know I'm gonna have a massive hangover! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I did this exactly, so i thought. There's always room for a mistake. However, I came home an hour later and was repulsed by vinegar and onion smell. That's never happened. I was SO disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was my first time cooking a pork shoulder, and I guess I didn't realize what a fatty cut of meat it is. Mine was 7 lbs, bone in, and I adjusted the ingredients accordingly, omitting the chicken stock and vegetable oil. It took a really long time to cook to the point where it could easily be shredded, probably due to being a bone-in roast. At the end I had to go through and pick out all the fat and try to skim the sauce. The amount of fat truly disgusted me and I had a hard time enjoying the meat because of it. However, it did have a good flavor in the end and my family enjoyed it, so I would make it again, but next time trim off the majority of the fat beforehand. This would be a great pot luck dish with these adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made this meal with the exact recipe using Open Pit (not my first choice but we had an over abundance of it) Before shredding, I took a little bite and thought that it was a bit too tangy and vinegary (and I love vinegar). I also thought the thyme made a bit too much of a presence, but once I added the extra sweeter BBQ sauce, it was unnoticeable. To save this meal, I added some sweeter, thicker BBQ sauce (maybe about a 5-second squirt of it) and some more brown sugar, which probably didn't do much. I let it cook on low for another hour so the shredded pork soaked up the juice and it was delicioso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States