Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
It was very good. I'll make it again. Tip: Use a slow cooker plastic liner to make clean up super easy! You can find them in ziplock bag isle at the store. It's like a baking bag that you put in your slow cooker. Then when you're ready to clean up you just throw the bag away and you're done! Once you use these liners you'll never go back to the old way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Just made this recipe today. It was a big hit. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Vincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I just put this in the crock pot but I tasted the sauce and I know it's going to be perfect. Changes I made: I used a chili-infused olive oil instead of veg oil; 1/2 cup Guy Fieri's habanero-mustard wing sauce instead of plain mustard; and 1 T Cumin; and I cut slits in the roast and stuffed them with crushed garlic cloves, all due to personal preference. I didn't think about adding the liquid smoke. I'll run in there and add that. There was a little more than a cup of BBQ sauce in the bottle and a lot was stuck to the bottle so I poured the vinegar in the bottle, shook it well, then added it to the measuring cup I was using to make the sauce. No waste. This is going to be wicked-good for Memorial Weekend Sammiches. It's going to be raining the whole time so we're bringing the bbq indoors. Thanks for the recipe. I know I'll be using this again and again. I'm already thinking of how good this will be in warm flour tortillas with Mexican rice and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Very good and easy recipe. I made it for my son's daycare class and everyone loved it. If you enjoy pulled pork you must try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Awesome! Great flavor and very easy to make. Will definitely keep this handy for a go-to recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Delicious! I doubled the recipe with 2 four-pound boneless pork loin roasts. I had run out of regular chili powder, so I used chipotle chili powder, and instead of my usual molasses-y barbecue sauce, I used Famous Dave's Devil's Spit sauce. Cooked on low for 10 hours. The juice was VERY spicy, but when I mixed in the shredded pork, the spice quotient mellowed out to a nice "kick". Very tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Fabulous, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Followed exactly as written except that I didn't have apple cider vinegar so I used ride wine vinegar. This is ABSOLUTELY delicious. I pulled apart the pork and then added back to the juices, added seasonings to taste and kept on warm until I was ready to serve it. Everyone RAVED. Incredible .... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This method makes WONDERFUL pulled pork sandwiches!!! I DO cut the vinegar down a little, and the BBQ sauce recipe I use is Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce. I make a batch of that sauce, use some for the pork, serve some hot on the side for the sandwiches, and then freeze the rest for another time. Even my husband's 94 year old grandpa said this was the best pulled pork he'd ever had and asked me for the recipe for this and the sauce too! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 987) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States