Slow-Cooker Tex-Mex Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday & it was delicious! I made it exactly how it was but I just added a onion. Will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Addictive! I have made several times. Love the leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I modified it a bit, I browned the chicken in flour/taco mixture in a little olive oil on medium heat for about four minutes per side before putting chicken in slow cooker. I replaced corn with black beans. I omitted the cheddar cheese just to bring the calories down a bit. I added lemon zest and lemon juice while it was cooking. I went for 8 hours on low and the chicken was beautiful, tender and moist. Finally, I added fresh cilantro when it was almost finished. Served on a bed of rice. Awesome dinner and so easy! Thanks for posting the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was really awesome! I had changed it a bit because I was busy and didn't know what I was going to make so here's what I did: I put in frozen chicken breast with 3/4 cup of chicken broth (in slow cooker on high), after I found this recipe (45 min. later), I mixed it up with above ingredients. I didn't have green peppers but I did have red and yellow, I also had 2 small skeins of green onions to use up and threw those in sliced along with a can of black beans. After 4 hours on high, I broke chicken apart into small chunks, served it on flour tortilla topped with cheese and rolled it up burrito style. Loved it, loved it, even picky I-don't-eat-vegetables-husband liked it (hates the black beans, but I saw he had a few rogue one's he didn't pick out). This is a very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Fantastic. Followed recipe closely, except for substituting canned corn. Will certainly make again and again. I served over rice, but this would make a great filling for a burrito, or served over noodles. It would also be a great medium for hiding quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My family enjoyed this weekday meal! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Great Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great filling for burritos! I prepare it gluten free by using gluten free flour and using my own taco seasoning blend. I prefer this over rice with a dollop of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This dish makes a regular appearance in our house. I add a can of drained black beans to the original recipe and it's delicious. I serve over rice or with wraps. The kids love it; so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Just okay. I have other mex-inspired chicken recipes that I would much rather make. This one, I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCheeksGF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States