Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I made this tonight. It was so full of flavor and very tender. Made two by cutting pork loin in half. Best to make on weekend when you have more time for prep work anf four hours to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Brown
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I was about to come on earlier while this was still cooking and review it (with a not so good review) I'm glad I waited. I ended up letting the tenderloin cook until I could make pulled pork out of it.I took the pork out and poured the contents of crock pot into a pan, made a slurry and made it into a gravy. I served this with broccoli on rice and then put the gravy over the top. It actually has quite a nice taste. The only thing I did different was used a little more broth and added about a cup of water later on. Also, didn't use the chilies, just some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Oh this was so yummy! I used a pork roast instead of tenderloin and cooked it for about 5 1/2 hours on low. I had to use green chilis instead of red and it turned out fine. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Sauce was good but too thin. Served over rice and it was like a soup. Did cook on low rather then high and the meat was cooked fine. Probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Easy to make and got a few " this is good" throughout the meal! Comment also made that the sauce wasn't over powering, but tasty! Only variation--used dried Serrano peppers from our garden since no fresh peppers on hand and a little less brown sugar than suggested. Also only cooked 4.5 hours on low in slow cooker, very tender and juicy. Thickened sauce from slow cooker to serve on top of sliced/shredded pork also added sliced green onion. Served with a mixture of two fried rice recipes from this site and Hot Sake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Doubled the sauce like some people said cause I love sauce. You really don't need to. Also cooked on low for 2 hours then bumped up to high for 2 more hours and was glad I did. Turned out awesome!! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Ann Ferrer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Excellent, just the right amount of punch; I used 1 tsp of crushed chilies instead of the fresh ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye of Blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It was easy and good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
MY ENTIRE FAMILY LOVES THIS! Here are some changes I made for the second time: more garlic, more pepper, cut the brown sugar in half, and added 1/2 tsp of salt. This will give it a more tangy flavor. If you prefer super sweet, stick with the original recipe. SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I didn't read the reviews ahead of time like I usually do, so I followed the recipe to a T, and realized that the author had posted a correction that it should have been cooked on low instead of high. Oops! I cooked for about 3 hours on high, and then switched to low for the last hour when I noticed it. It cooked nicely anyway, and sliced well. It would shred well if you wanted to do that too, but I kept them in slices for the most part. The sauce was quite tasty, but next time, I think I will add even more onions. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States