Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Perfect and my families favorite. I have had to do variations, because of a shortage of ingredients, but love the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacrabbit
Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I didn't have 4 hours time, so I cut my 2-lb tenderloin into bite-sized pieces and cooked on high for 90 minutes. Doubled all sauce ingredients, though I substituted red pepper flakes instead of chile peppers (per another reviewer's suggestion). Delicious!! Served over sticky white rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Easy to prepare, and I had all the ingredients except for fresh peppers, and I used hot pepper flakes. The meat was very tender and the sauce delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Took the sauce out, thickened it up and served it with mashed. great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Easy to make, meat was super tender but the sauce, however lacked in flavor. If it wasn't for the chillies it wouldn't have had any at all, perhaps that's why everyone keeps saying their kids love this recipe....I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
My family and I enjoyed this okay although we didn't *love* it. I think a similar result could have been obtained with a less expensive cut of meat, and the tenderloins could've been saved for a nice BBQ or oven roast. As other reviewers suggested, I cooked it on "low" for 4 hours and made double the sauce so that the meat would be well covered in the slow cooker. I saved the sauce that was left over and used it as a marinade for some nice steaks a few days later, which turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Meat was tender but waaaayyyyy too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Excellent! Hubby loved too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I thought this was O.K., not really great value for money if you are cooking on a budget, you won't have much by way of leftovers. My husband thought the teriyaki flavour was overpowering, but I kind of thought that's how it would taste. Too much for my kids though, they would not eat it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This recipe is very easy and turns out great. The meat tastes wonderful and is super tender. I seared it on the grill. Used chili sauce instead of the red chili pepper. The sauce is sweet with a bit of heat. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States