Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Family loved this for Sunday dinner! I served it with fried rice and it was delicious! I cooked it on low for about 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Hubbie and 5 year old both gave this a big thumbs up. I used a pork sirloin roast and did not brown the meat prior to putting in the slow cooker. I rubbed the meat with the minced garlic and black pepper. Also used low sodium teriyaki at the suggestion of other reviewers and used 1 tbsp. of roasted red chili paste instead of the fresh chili peppers as I didn't have any. Not spicy at all but great flavor. Served with fried rice and Asian veggies. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Easy easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I thought this was delicious! I read the reviews and cooked it on low for about 9 hours. I did not brown the tenderloins. I actually put everything in the crock pot the night before and put it in the fridge to marinate. It fell apart when I stuck my knife in it. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I thought this recipe was the best.The only change I made was I used a pork loin roast instead of tenderloins and just added a few dashes of hot sauce instead of red chili peepers.As far as I am concerned this is a six star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I really liked this.. made with a turkey tenderloin. Will try with pork next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
4 stars because the cooking temp is off... 4 hours on LOW is plenty, my tenderloins were actually done in about 3.5 hours. Also, they didn't take 10 minutes to brown, only 5 minutes at most. Very tasty and simple recipe that everyone enjoyed, and I'll make it again. I love ginger, so added a few shakes to the teriyaki/broth mixture which worked well. Spooned some juice from the crock pot over the sliced meat before serving... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Made it without the onions cause I hate onions, used red pepper flakes instead of red chilies . Doubled recipe to cover pork and pork was so tender it melted in your mouth. Took sauce and put it on stove with some corn starch to thicken it up for gravy to use on pork. Was so awesome, everyone loved it. I did inject the pork tenderloins with apple juice to make tender. I thought it works for my pulled pork, why not. It sliced great and could cut it with a fork. Great recipe and ill be using it again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I didn't have any onion and I added 1/2 cup white wine to the liquid and it was amazing. Cooked the pork on low for 8 hours, turning it twice and it was tender and flavorful and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States