Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Love the flavor of the sauce! I didn't have fresh red chiles, so I used red chili flakes instead. I rubbed about 1 tablespoon of the flakes onto the pork before placing into the crockpot (no, I didn't braze the pork). I used the juices of the pork instead of chicken broth. I used a whole bottle of teriyaki sauce. I removed the pork after 4 hours, reduced the crockpot to "heat" and added carrots, onions, and green peppers to the juice. I let the veggies simmer for another hour before returning meat and simmering for another 10 minutes. I served the meat mixture over brown heirloom rice, and dinner turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is awesome, I have made it with no changes, and everybody loves it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this with a 4 pound pork shoulder roast and doubled the sauce ingredients. Cooked on low for 8 hours, then shredded it. Served over rice and used roasted broccoli for a side. Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is great, but you must keep it in the liquid all the time or it dries out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
My family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was awesome. Definitely cook on low. Perfect for an 8 hour work day! Added just a little soy sauce and 3/4 cup of table wine (red or white zinfendel this time)and there was plenty of sauce. Substituted crushed red pepper and some chili pepper sauce for the sliced chiles, because I couldn't find them anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
tasted great. cooked on low as other reviews stated. only negative was that it didn't slice when it was done, it fell apart like pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Came out very dry... my sauce did not come out like the picture. Very watery sauce.... sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
It was excellent. I would have given it 5 stars but the sauce was still so watery after being in the slow cooker for many hours. I had to add a couple of tablespoons of cornstarch (mixed with a little cold water first of course) and boil for another 30 minutes or so before it would thicken. Delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Was very good. I cooked mine for 25 minutes on medium heat in a pressure cooker instead of a slow cooker and it was very good and tender. I found that you needed to put the juices on your plate at the end otherwise it lacked a little flavor but all in all, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States