Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Simple and delicious. Fall apart tender. Sweet with just a little heat. Excellent. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This is a great recipe. I doubled the sauce and served with rice and roasted carrots. Garnish the meat with green onion and cilantro for extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Absolutely loved this! I followed the recipe pretty much except that I didnt have any brown sugar so I substituted for white and just used less of it. I also added a packed of onion soup mix in the place of the onion. Cooked beautfully! Great flavour and even beter for sandwiched the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi Lance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binbrook, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Easy to make, awesome flavor. My fiance loved this and requests it often. It's very low calorie so it's great for my diet as well. My only problem was (as always with the slow cooker) I couldn't get the sauce to thicken up. However, I'll chalk that up to my own lack of expertise. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very good simple and tasty recipe. I did double the indredients and cooked the pork for only two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Turned out great. Made it exactly to the recipe.. only doubled it because I had double the pork. Everyone in my family at it. (two kids, the hubby and I).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was incredible! My husband couldn't stop saying how he never knew I could cook like this. I tried telling him it was super easy, but I'll take the compliments! The pork was so moist and tender, and I made brown rice and broccoli on the side. I used the teriyaki sauce from the slow cooker to pour on top of the rice and broccoli. It was so delicious! My 3-year-old daughter told me, "Mama, you make the best dinner in the whole wide world!". This from a kid who would rather eat PB&J sandwiches most of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
The flavor is out of this world! I too used red pepper flakes as it was what I had on hand. This is a definate keeper! OH, and I had the asian coconut rice from this site on the side and topped it with the "sauce" that the prok cooked in. Perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I may have overcooked mine because it just fell apart as we pulled it out of the crockpot. More like pulled pork than anything else. I omitted the red chile pepper and used 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes instead. I cooked this on Low for about 6-7 hours, probably about an hour too long. Served with jasmine rice cooked in chicken broth and steamed broccoli. Family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
we love take out and this is more wallet friendly :) cooked rice on side. chopped pork into bite size pieces and mixed with the onion, pepper, some souce from slow cooker, and rice. easy to make and tasted great. will make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States