Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
We all liked it. I didn't sear it before putting in crockpot. Read notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I got a new slow cooker and was anxious to try it out so I went with this recipe first. Boyfriend is a huge fan of all things Teriyaki so there you go. I made this recipe to spec; I didn't change a thing. I was a bit disappointed to find that the meat, although very tender, was pretty dry. I'm not sure what I did wrong so I'll try this another time with some suggested changes in other reviews. Boyfriend liked it, though, and asked that I save the leftovers for him. Served with Jasmine rice and fresh broccoli. It was a great meal, shame about the dry-ish meat, though. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhubarb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Super easy! I didn't have any fresh garlic, onions, or red chili peppers, but I substituted them all with dry spices and it still turned out delicious. Plus, I didn't measure anything. I just guestimated. :) Yummy, flavorful, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Wow, this is a favorite in my house. I leave out the red pepper, dish is highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
didn't have any pepperto throw in, but this turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This is good stuff! I cut back on the garlic a bit because we aren't fans of a lot of garlic. I doubled the recipe and took half to a friend who had been in the hospital. It was a hit. I have made it twice since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This was so good! I omitted the red chile, shredded the pork and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was pretty good. I used a frozen tenderloin but let it thaw just enough to get it out of the packaging, then browned it on all sides (what a mess it made of my stove top). I doubled the sauce and put the frozen tenderloin on Low for 6 hours and it was definitely done. Couldn't slice it because it wanted to shred. The sauce was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I threw it together before leaving the house so I'm not sure if my measurements were exact. Skipped the chili pepper entirely but followed the rest hurriedly. Wasn't expecting anything THIS good! Everyone loved it including my very picky kids! Just plain yummy and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was good, but definitely needs to be cooked on LOW! Meat fell apart. Since my grocery didn't have a good selection of pork loins, I opted for a rib eye pork roast which was very good prepared this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States