Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
MY ENTIRE FAMILY LOVES THIS! Here are some changes I made for the second time: more garlic, more pepper, cut the brown sugar in half, and added 1/2 tsp of salt. This will give it a more tangy flavor. If you prefer super sweet, stick with the original recipe. SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I didn't read the reviews ahead of time like I usually do, so I followed the recipe to a T, and realized that the author had posted a correction that it should have been cooked on low instead of high. Oops! I cooked for about 3 hours on high, and then switched to low for the last hour when I noticed it. It cooked nicely anyway, and sliced well. It would shred well if you wanted to do that too, but I kept them in slices for the most part. The sauce was quite tasty, but next time, I think I will add even more onions. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I thought it cooked a little too long on high, so I cut down the time and temp. It turned out well. I left out the onions and peppers simply because I didn't have any on hand so I added some chili powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berkey12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this meal. My son went back for thirds. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Oh my Gosh! GREAT pork roast, possibly the best I've ever made. I made the sauce the day before and refrigerated it, covered, without the meat in it. I substituted Ancho Chili Pepper powder (about 1 tsp) for the fresh red chilis, some dried red onion instead of a whole fresh onion (we're not much on onions in my family and they stink up the house) and I did not brown the roast first. Cooked it in the crock pot for about 9 hours on low, flipping it over the last hour or so. Let it sit on a plate in some of the juice for about 10 minutes before I sliced it with the electric knife (where has that wonderful thing been all my life?). Served with fresh French Bread, a nice salad and Garlic Rosemary Roasted potatoes. Normally my pork roasts are dry, but this one wasn't. And the sauce was super yummy with an Asian flair. Will make this one again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DR in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Delicious!! i followed the recipe as written and it was mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I made this today and it is the bomb! The kids loved it, the wife loved it and (since I got to taste it early) i didn't bother putting anything else on my plate. BTW: I forgot to get chicken broth so I just used water and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
A new staple! This recipe is so incredibly easy! I have made it as-is and with modifications, and its always Delicious! I have learned, no need to brown the pork, throw it right in the crock pot. Cook on LOW for 4 hours. I used. To thicken the sauce at the end to make a gravy, but one day i didnt have chicken broth, only a can of pork gravy, so. I threw that in....and it was amazing! No thickening needed! I. Now only make it with canned gravy. I. Also have thrown in raw chicken....which also turns out well. This recipe. Is so good! I always use low sodium teriyaki sauce too. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Doubled the sauce and cooked in low for four hours. Pretty much fell apart! Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Take this up a notch and let the pork cook on low/slow for 5-6 hours shredding the pork around 5 hours and letting it cook the last hour in the sauce. OMG!! Over some white rice this was an awesome dish and the house smelled AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss2114

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States