Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great receipe as is, I added red peppers instead of chili peppers, and added 2 heaping tablespoons of our farm honey. I usually don't like to mess with people's receipies, however after reading a few other reviews I just asded honey and switched the peppers. Other then that, this was awesome and there were zero leftovers. House smelled awesome for hours while cooking this on a sub zero January day! Make it, you will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy followed recipe totally and it was a big success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chatham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I didn't brown first. I doubled the juice and just poured over the tenderloin. I cooked on low for about 4 hours and it was perfect! I made a roulx and took almost all of the juice and made a nice sauce. I sautéed some broccoli and put the sauce over that too! I also took someone else's suggestion and used red pepper flakes instead of chiles. Super YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Mooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is one of the best things I've ever eaten. Period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jehanson
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I'm afraid I didn't have much luck with this. It was very dry. Maybe I should have looked at reviews and cooked on low instead. My Plain Jane daughter thought it was not very flavorful Oh well on to other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe!!! I also cooked mine on low instead of high. Also I used 2 Tbs of red chili paste instead on the fresh chilies and it turned out great. I did thicken the sauce with cornstarch and served over rice. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
i messed up by marinating it first i was tired and wasn't thinking hopefully it still turns out good (will change my star rating when i know how it will turn out)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
What happened to the original recipe? Not for slow cooker? I will add it back myself from my dog eared printout from 2008!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was delicious and so tender! I didn't have teriyaki sauce, so I used low sodium soy sauce in its place. After I mixed the sauce up, I poured it into the pan that I had browned the meat in, scraping the juicy bits of meat into the sauce for added flavor. I cooked it for about 3 hours on "simmer" (my cooker's setting). At the end, the sauce was thin since I hadn't used teriyaki, so I added a mixture of 1 T cornstarch and water to the sauce and brought it to a boil to thicken to a glaze. My family devoured both tenderloins, and there was still about a cup of sauce left, so I plan to use it later in the week on some baked chicken breasts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We loved this pork recipe! Even my extremely picky 12 year old son could not get enough of the melt in your mouth pork:). I used the two 1 pound Teriyaki pork Tenderloins. I did not brown them before cooking. I used half of the chicken broth and almost 1/2 cup of Teriyaki sauce as my boyfriend bought the garlic one. I used 1/2 can of a Guinness Beer. Put small round potatoes and carrots in the bottom, then the 2 pork tenderloins. I mixed the onion, a med green, red and yellow pepper and 1/4 jalapeño pepper chopped fine in the sauce and poured over the pork, then 3 garlic cloves minced. I prepared it the night before, let it sit in the refrigerator overnight and turned it on in the morning on low for 6 hours and went to work. My crockpot turns to warm after the time is up. When I arrived home, it was perfectly cooked and delicious!! We will be having this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States