Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I made this last night, and my hubby and I were going to originally give it 4 stars, but we had leftovers today and this is unbelievably delicious! The reason for the 4 stars was the pork was a little tougher than we would have liked it. Some changes I had made: we used beef broth instead of chicken (since it was what we had), and we didn't precook it, and I did double the sauce. It did stay in the crock pot for about 5 hours (so maybe that's why it was tough). But the leftovers--holy cow, five stars! The meat was so tender (literally falling apart), and it was so infused with the teriyaki, that I wish we had more! We served it with Spanish rice. Can't wait to make this one again for dinner with my family and in-laws! Next time I may add some mushrooms, carrots, and green onions as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe pretty close with the exception of the chopped red chile pepper, which I did not have. I used a couple teaspoons of red chile paste and that added enough heat for us. This was tasty--paired well with my Cold Sesame Noodles. I wished the sauce was thicker, next time I'll add a little cornstarch into a bit of the chicken broth and stir that in before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Very delicious pork tenderloin! Next time i'll omit the red chili pepper... makes it too spycy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucie Dube

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kapuskasing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Perfect and my families favorite. I have had to do variations, because of a shortage of ingredients, but love the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacrabbit
Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I didn't have 4 hours time, so I cut my 2-lb tenderloin into bite-sized pieces and cooked on high for 90 minutes. Doubled all sauce ingredients, though I substituted red pepper flakes instead of chile peppers (per another reviewer's suggestion). Delicious!! Served over sticky white rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Easy to prepare, and I had all the ingredients except for fresh peppers, and I used hot pepper flakes. The meat was very tender and the sauce delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Took the sauce out, thickened it up and served it with mashed. great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Easy to make, meat was super tender but the sauce, however lacked in flavor. If it wasn't for the chillies it wouldn't have had any at all, perhaps that's why everyone keeps saying their kids love this recipe....I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
My family and I enjoyed this okay although we didn't *love* it. I think a similar result could have been obtained with a less expensive cut of meat, and the tenderloins could've been saved for a nice BBQ or oven roast. As other reviewers suggested, I cooked it on "low" for 4 hours and made double the sauce so that the meat would be well covered in the slow cooker. I saved the sauce that was left over and used it as a marinade for some nice steaks a few days later, which turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Meat was tender but waaaayyyyy too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States