Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I have been making this for years and about 10-15 minutes before serving I take the potatoes, carrots and onionsout of the slow cooker and put them under the broiler to brown them. Stir frequently so they don't burn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
We cut up round steak and add to the crock pot. Mix 1 can cream of mushroom soup, 1 soup can milk and homemade onion soup mix (from this site). Pour over un-cooked meat and cook on low for the entire time we are at work. I steam the potatoes and carrots separately so they are not mushy. Mix and enjoy. The gravy is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is the recipe I used in 1967 when I was first learning to cook. If you don't have a slow cooker, do like we did, wrap everything in foil and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This reminded me of my favorite pot roast recipe. It was delicious! I used 1 lb. of round steak, 3 carrots, 4 medium gold potatoes, half a packet of onion soup mix, a can of mushroom soup and a can of low sodium beef broth. I let this cook for 7 hours in my small crock pot, adding a small can of drained, sliced mushrooms for the last 90 minutes. Delicious comfort food, great for a fall day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was so easy yet absolutely delicious, I did flour and browned the meat also, deglazing the pan with 1/4 cup water, but followed the recipe after that. My family loved it and the next day it was even better. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Easy and filling meal to make, but I'm just not real crazy about the flavors enough to probably make it again. If I do, I'll tweak with the recipe a bit, maybe less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth Ely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I really wasn't too crazy about this recipe. It's not bad; I just didn't like the taste of the meat and sauce. If I were to make this again, I would use meat tenderizer on the round steak first, because the meat was still a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
The recipes name serves it right! Very Tender! Very Yummy! I changed the recipe a little (didn't add carrots and did add a packet of brown gravy based on another reviewer), but the base recipe is good! I cooked this for 8 hours, and loved it! The meat fell apart so it ended up being more like stew, but still great (just not a pretty presentation). Thanks! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very yummy and so easy! Throw everything in the crock pot and it is done when you get home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This turned out fantastic! I used baby carrots and didn't peel my potatoes (couldn't find my potato peeler!) but other than that I followed the recipe. My wife and kids loved it and it was very easy. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States