Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I did this with a 2 lb bottom round roast. I seasoned with garlic powder, natures seasoning & a little salt, seared in pan on all sides before placing in slow cooker. I did add cut & peeled gold potatoes & a bag of baby carrots. 1 can cream of mushroom (healthy one) & 1 can a beef broth. I did try the beefy onion soup mix too. Cooked about 6-7 hours on low (although I think my slow cooker cooks quite hot) It was excellent. Great fall/winter meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Definitely yummy! I have a large crock pot so I doubled recipe but made no changes. Serve with your favorite bread to soak up gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
wonderful!! The carrots and potatoes make this meal healthy, and the steaks fell apart. the whole thing was easy to make and he gravy was excellent. Made the whole house smell delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Pretty good! Tastes like the usual pot roast/potatoes/carrots I make, so it wasn't stand out or anything. We enjoyed it though. I used Vidalia onions and baby carrots, then added 3 more potatoes to it. I don't bother peeling the potatoes- just gave them a good wash. Mine were thin skinned white potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
kept recipe same but used a tri tip roast (thats all I had), still turned out great. Easy recipe, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
made this with a roast and spinich soup mix instead of onion soup mix and it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Love slow cooker recipes - this one was simple and delicious - which I also love. I have a large family and a large slow cooker, so have to be careful to add enough liquid to cover meat. This steak cooked up tender but I may try to cut sodium level next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
We thought this was very good, much like pot roast. I used 2.55 lbs. round steak and turned the crock pot off after 10 hours, but it could have used another hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Pour the gravy over bread as well. A wonderful hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The was a nice, easy recipe! Since I was in a hurry I decided to cook it on high for 3 1/2 hours. It turned out pretty good, but the meat would have probably been more tender if I had cooked on low according to the directions, which I will do next time. The best part of this recipe was the gravy, that was delicious over the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States