Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was sooo good and so simple even someone like me who doesn't know how to cook can do it! Before I put my meat in the crock pot I poked holes in it with a fork and used UNSEASONED meat tenderizer (both sides). The juices flowed right into the meat and the veggies were nice and soft. My family loves it and now think I know what I'm doing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Nice and tender. Good used for round steak that I usually do not like. Served with wide noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I didn't add the potatoes, onion or carrots and we absolutely loved this recipe. I used the mushroom onion soup mix and just added a sprinkle of cayenne and parsley to give it a bit of color. Served with instant garlic mashed potatoes. Hubby said to write this one down ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent. So easy and so tasty. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
The steak is certainly tender. I made exactly as recipe called for and family liked it. For my family I'll need to spice it up just a bit to get them to LOVE it. Still, this is a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
i use golden mushroom soup and dip the round steak into flour and brown it before throwing it into crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Delicious!! The meat turned out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I did this with a 2 lb bottom round roast. I seasoned with garlic powder, natures seasoning & a little salt, seared in pan on all sides before placing in slow cooker. I did add cut & peeled gold potatoes & a bag of baby carrots. 1 can cream of mushroom (healthy one) & 1 can a beef broth. I did try the beefy onion soup mix too. Cooked about 6-7 hours on low (although I think my slow cooker cooks quite hot) It was excellent. Great fall/winter meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Definitely yummy! I have a large crock pot so I doubled recipe but made no changes. Serve with your favorite bread to soak up gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
wonderful!! The carrots and potatoes make this meal healthy, and the steaks fell apart. the whole thing was easy to make and he gravy was excellent. Made the whole house smell delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States