Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent. So easy and so tasty. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
The steak is certainly tender. I made exactly as recipe called for and family liked it. For my family I'll need to spice it up just a bit to get them to LOVE it. Still, this is a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
i use golden mushroom soup and dip the round steak into flour and brown it before throwing it into crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Delicious!! The meat turned out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I did this with a 2 lb bottom round roast. I seasoned with garlic powder, natures seasoning & a little salt, seared in pan on all sides before placing in slow cooker. I did add cut & peeled gold potatoes & a bag of baby carrots. 1 can cream of mushroom (healthy one) & 1 can a beef broth. I did try the beefy onion soup mix too. Cooked about 6-7 hours on low (although I think my slow cooker cooks quite hot) It was excellent. Great fall/winter meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Definitely yummy! I have a large crock pot so I doubled recipe but made no changes. Serve with your favorite bread to soak up gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
wonderful!! The carrots and potatoes make this meal healthy, and the steaks fell apart. the whole thing was easy to make and he gravy was excellent. Made the whole house smell delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Pretty good! Tastes like the usual pot roast/potatoes/carrots I make, so it wasn't stand out or anything. We enjoyed it though. I used Vidalia onions and baby carrots, then added 3 more potatoes to it. I don't bother peeling the potatoes- just gave them a good wash. Mine were thin skinned white potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
kept recipe same but used a tri tip roast (thats all I had), still turned out great. Easy recipe, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
made this with a roast and spinich soup mix instead of onion soup mix and it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States