Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Great recipe! It's easy to throw together, creamy and has a good mix of veggies. I used about six red potatoes and about 24 baby carrots. Just be careful not to dry out the meat if you're using a crock pot instead of a slow cooker- mine was boiling and done after about six hours. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
My husband likes this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was sooo good and so simple even someone like me who doesn't know how to cook can do it! Before I put my meat in the crock pot I poked holes in it with a fork and used UNSEASONED meat tenderizer (both sides). The juices flowed right into the meat and the veggies were nice and soft. My family loves it and now think I know what I'm doing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Nice and tender. Good used for round steak that I usually do not like. Served with wide noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I didn't add the potatoes, onion or carrots and we absolutely loved this recipe. I used the mushroom onion soup mix and just added a sprinkle of cayenne and parsley to give it a bit of color. Served with instant garlic mashed potatoes. Hubby said to write this one down ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent. So easy and so tasty. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
The steak is certainly tender. I made exactly as recipe called for and family liked it. For my family I'll need to spice it up just a bit to get them to LOVE it. Still, this is a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
i use golden mushroom soup and dip the round steak into flour and brown it before throwing it into crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Delicious!! The meat turned out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I did this with a 2 lb bottom round roast. I seasoned with garlic powder, natures seasoning & a little salt, seared in pan on all sides before placing in slow cooker. I did add cut & peeled gold potatoes & a bag of baby carrots. 1 can cream of mushroom (healthy one) & 1 can a beef broth. I did try the beefy onion soup mix too. Cooked about 6-7 hours on low (although I think my slow cooker cooks quite hot) It was excellent. Great fall/winter meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States