Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delicious! 8 hours on low. Use beef broth instead of water and season beef with salt and pepper in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Awesome recipe. My whole family loves it! I add some garlic and a beef seasoning cube. But other than that its perfect the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was very yummy. I used two cans of mushroom soup instead of one and some beef broth. I also added in Worcestershire sauce as well and beefy onion soup mix. I cooked on high for 6 hours turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Just your basic, solid-but-nothing-to-rave-about crock pot stew. It's definitely a classic; reminded me of a similar stew my mom used to make when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I don't whether the meat I used was sub-par, but it was definitely not tender and easy to chew. Will probably try this again because the taste was good, but if it doesn't work out, this recipe will be relegated to the back burner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Excellent! I too added some chopped celery (I had some that needed using up)and Beef Onion Soup mix. Added 1/4 t ground black pepper and WOW it was so yummy after about 8 hours. As one reviewer noted the gravy was watery, so I thickened at the end with flour - about an hour before done. I want to point out that almost every crock pot recipe on here has someone stating it didn't get cooked in the time given. Not all crock pots are created equal, and high altitude (where I cook) makes the time somewhat longer. I compensate for it by setting it on high for the first hour and then turn down. I can do this while getting ready for work, then turn down when I leave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. It wasn't too salty and the vegetable were not overcooked as others mentioned. I cooked on low for 8 hours. My family really liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was so-so. Neither my hubs or I were all that impressed (sorry!). I prefer Brenda Arnold's slow cooker pot roast by FAR. It's SO much easier to make gravy when you don't have to pick thru a slow cooker full of veggies. Don't get me wrong. I love a good pot roast with slow cooked veggies, but if given a choice, I like to serve mine on the side. As is, this recipe produces a VERY watered down gravy (ick!). I gave up trying to strain it to make gravy on the stovetop and instead, added 1 T cornstarch dissolved in a T of cold water to thicken. This helped somewhat, but our gravy was still quite runny. My final gripe (my hubs also agrees) is that this was terribly bland for our tastes. We like LOTS of flavor and this just didn't meet our expectations. Maybe this will work for you, but it did nothing for us. Thanks anyways, Katy. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States