Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Very easy and great flavor. I think 10 hrs. was too long some bites were to dry for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Thought this recipe was great! I prepared it in the crock pot the night before and turned it on before I left for work. It turned out great. I did not cut up the potatoes and they were not mushy. I also used the cream of mushroom with garlic soup. My family loved it. Will continue to make this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I have now been using this recipe for over a year and each time I get great results. I add parsley, beef oxo, bay leaf and some vermouth (instead of all the water, it helps tenderize the meat). I have made this for company and family and all have enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I found this to be tasty enough, however the meat was tough. Next time I will try stew meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimnco
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This is definitely tender! Like other reviewers, I tweaked it a bit to enhance the flavor. I added a packet of brown gravy mix and increased the water to total one cup. Also added sliced celery and liberally sprinkled a salt free all purpose seasoning that includes parsley, basil, red pepper & thyme over the meat before adding the liquid/soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Raymond, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was so good! Made it this past weekend when the weather was really cold and it hit the spot. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This dish lives up to it's name, it is tender and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
My family and I thought this was very good. It was very simple to make, great for us with busy schedules. I used beefy onion soup mix and added about one cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I added an envelope of brown gravy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Absoltuley the best. I would give this 6 stars if I could. Like others I made just a few modifications: 1) Used Celery instead of potatoes (made mashed instead) 2) Seared the meat in olive and garlic Make sure that you make gravy with the liquid. The meat is so tender and moist you can cut it with a fork. I used Chuck Pot Roast and not round steak which tends to be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States