Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Well, it's not quite finished cooking, but it seems great. I agree with most that I did add salt, pepper, garlic powder, and I used Cream of Chicken soup because I do not like Cream of Mushroom. I should have used beef/chicken broth instead of water but I was out of those. A SIMPLE NICE WEEKDAY MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was a really great recipe,and I am a pretty picky girl. I was shocked that it turned out so great. The meat was tender and soft. This recipe was easy too, and since I am learning to cook i'm glad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent! I had 2 one pound pieces of round steak. I followed the directions, except I only had beefy onion soup. I sprinkled some of the soup mix between the two pieces and stacked them. After it had cooked about 6 hours, I added another can of soup and the potatoes and carrots. After it cooked another 3-4 hours, I let it cool so I could slice the meat. I added some beef bouillon crystals, then thickened the juices with corn starch and this made the most incredible tasting gravy. We had open faced beef sandwiches (on toast) and it was delicious. I was surprised at how tender and tasty the round steak was. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Left out the potatoes and made mashed potatoes instead. The steak was tender, the carrots and onions were yummy and the gravy was out of this world over the mashed potatoes--thanks, Katy for a super easy work night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This recipe is great just as it is written. I took a shortcut and didn't peel the potatoes. I was running late and had to cook it in only 4 to 4-1/2 hours on high in my slow cooker. I was concerned that the meat wouldn't be as tender as I hoped but it couldn't have been better! Next time I may add some fresh mushrooms during the last hour or so of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made this just like the recipe but with a sirloin steak I needed to cook. It was delicious, more like beef stew! The soups made a perfect gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delicious! 8 hours on low. Use beef broth instead of water and season beef with salt and pepper in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Awesome recipe. My whole family loves it! I add some garlic and a beef seasoning cube. But other than that its perfect the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was very yummy. I used two cans of mushroom soup instead of one and some beef broth. I also added in Worcestershire sauce as well and beefy onion soup mix. I cooked on high for 6 hours turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Just your basic, solid-but-nothing-to-rave-about crock pot stew. It's definitely a classic; reminded me of a similar stew my mom used to make when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States