Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I used baby carrots and cooked everythink together for 8.5 hours on low. I wasn't tok impressed. I thought the meat was still tough and overall it didn't have too much flavour. The carrots and potatoes cooked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I expected more of a taste from all of the added ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was a good recipe for round steak. I added mushrooms to this and the only thing I will do differently next time I make it is add a little more seasoning to it. Onion powder, garlic powder, maybe even a dash of steak sauce to give it a little tang. But I will keep this recipe in my slow cooker list for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This recipe was the inspiration for our supper tonight. I made it in my electric pressure cooker more as a stew. It took about 40 minutes total including the time it took for the cooker to pressure up in the beginning and for thickening at the end. I mostly followed the ingredients with these exceptions: cut the meat into bite size (stew) pieces; browned it on my cooker's sauté setting after sautéing a half of a quartered onion; threw in one chopped stalk of celery; left out the potatoes; and in lieu of water I used half and half beef and chicken broth (only because I had a tad bit of both in my fridge and wanted to use it up before I opened something new). I put everything in my cooker and used the meat/stew program key and adjusted the time for 27 minutes on high pressure. When it beeped done, I did a quick pressure release and used the sauté function with corn starch+water to thicken the juices. While thickening I threw in some frozen peas. I served it over rotini pasta and my family chowed it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Turned out great! I changed the soup to Golden Mushroom instead of cream of mushroom, and increased water to 10oz (1 soup can.) I Lso cut the meat into stew size pieces, to speed up cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
The whole family likes it, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Really liked the recipe. I did cut the water back a bit after reading some reviews. I did not put the potatoes in as I planned to make mashed potatoes on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Turned out wonderfully. Used beef broth, as suggested, and cooked for 4 1/2 hours on low for 1 lb. Waited until the last 2 hours to add the potatoes (didn't use carrots) and a small can of mushrooms. Beef was fall-apart tender. Great quick and easy recipe for a cheap cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING! I added some minced garlic and pepper and I used beef bouillon instead of water. My kids do not like to eat beef of any kind and they gobbled this up. I love crock pot recipes that are quick and easy too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Well, it's not quite finished cooking, but it seems great. I agree with most that I did add salt, pepper, garlic powder, and I used Cream of Chicken soup because I do not like Cream of Mushroom. I should have used beef/chicken broth instead of water but I was out of those. A SIMPLE NICE WEEKDAY MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States