Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Made the recipe as written and it turned out great. Next time I'll add a little vanilla. My "slowcooker" must not be so slow! My pudding was done in under 2 hours on low. I have a warm setting and may try that next time. Especially if I start this before leaving the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
One would be FOOLISH not to double this recipe! Thank you so much for sharing a definite keeper, GF! As suggested by others, i did soak tapioca, added vanilla, and nutmeg and stirred occasionally. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLKIMBALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I like to make it this way, with two warnings, ONE MAKE SURE YOU MIX THE INGREDIENTS VERY WELL first, TWO SPRAY THE CROCK POT WITH PAM OR OTHER NON STICK SPRAY, WATCH IT, MINE COOKS VERY MUCH FASTER ON LOW AND IT WILL OVER COOK AND RUIN IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Sorry, but no. It seemed to separate & was mushy & grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONYTHORN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is awesome! I was thrilled to find a low-hassle tapioca recipe. Following the advice of other reviewers I mixed it well beforehand and gave it a stir occasionally and it was great. Also, I added some vanilla and a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon. This has quickly become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Other reviews are saying not to use minute (quick cooking) tapioca. I used it and it turned out great, cooked in about an hour and a half. Also used soy milk, splenda for baking and a little vanilla. I gave it a quick stir every 20 min or so. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I thought this was really good. No need to soak, cooked on low 3 to 4 hrs. Stirring once every hour,put in 1tsp. vanilla at end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
AWESOME!!! I can't get over this one! I can't stand store bought tapioca so I thought that I would make it myself and try it. What a difference, and with such an easy recipe I can't make a single excuse for not making it! The only thing I did different was a little vanilla like others had suggested. My husband loved it, my kids are not totally convinced yet, but I can tell they are starting to get a taste for it. Last time I made it, I had a small package of blueberries that I added to it a few minutes before I served it (hot) with a nice little dash of cinnimon. It was absolutely wonderful! I am making it again tonight for breakfast in the morning, and I think I will try strawberries or peaches...haven't decided yet. Thank You for such a wonderful recipe! I hope others will be brave enough to try this one - its too easy not to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I've been making tapioca pudding for years, and this is unbelievable! Like other reviews, I made sure to beat my eggs well before adding. It's too bland without salt, butter, and vanilla, which I add after it's done. Thanks for an ingenious way to cook tapioca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Added some Almond essence, and it was good. I still prefer baked Sago. But because it's so easy and no fuss, I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States