Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
First time I made this and came out perfect. Was dreading the package instructions so GLAD to find this slow cooker recipe here. I used less milk 2cups milk (per package) and less sugar, too. BUT added a lavender (for cooking) in a bouquetgarnet (which I made using coffee filter and tying it w/string). You do need to stir (used wisk) several times. Smelled good and tasted like confectionary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
used skim milk ans Splenda to reduce fat and sugar, pudding still came out great! Reduce cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was so easy to make my 7 year old did it, well put it together and I finished it off. i made double and only needed 3 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
The taste of this was outstanding. I added a touch of salt and some vanilla paste I had on hand too... My only negative was that I did stir it every half hour, but the end result had a bit of a "curdled cream" look and texture. That didn't happen until the final 30-45 minutes of the 3 hour cook time. It wasn't terrible, but just felt odd and not smooth like I would have expected. It certainly won't stop me from eating it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made this in my slow cooker. Adjusted the measurements up by half (6 C milk, 3/4 C tapioca, 3 eggs, etc). It turned out great and was done in about 3 hours...cooked on high. Be sure to stir occasionally to keep it from lumping. Sweet enough with half cup of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I agree with the others who said it cooks faster than indicated in the directions - and yes, add vanilla at the end. Also, whisk often. I was so eager to make it the first time that I used instant tapioca. Not surprisingly, it turned out like sweetened sawdust. Could not find small pearl tapioca so today I used medium. It is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by corndogmcp
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Fabulous!!! I definitely recommend doubling it when you make it 'cause it will likely disappear quickly. A few notes worth mentioning: It didn't take me nearly as long as the recipe says it will. (It only took an hour and a half on medium heat--which probably could be attributed to a difference in crock pots.) Also, I'd recommend stirring it at least once every 30 minutes and keep a close eye on it during the last half an hour as it thickens quickly. If you like to eat it cold, know that it will continue to thicken a bit as it cools. Also, you can easily substitute sago for tapioca. Turns out the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Just did this; it came out really nice! I used vanilla-flavored almond milk in place of the milk in the recipe, as a member of my family is lactose intolerant, and it is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I love this recipe! I added in 3 green cardamom pods and half a cinnamon stick while cooking, remove before serving. Delicious! I found it necessary to stir every 10 minutes for the first hour, every so often after that. If you cook at higher temp, stir even more often. Otherwise, the egg separates out and you get cooked egg bits in your pudding. My kids still ate it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Perfect tapioca pudding. I ended up making this on the stove top after soaking the small tapioca pearls overnight. It turned out perfectly and is delicious. I will try this in the slow cooker next time but it turned out great without it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States