Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Very disappointing! This was a total waste of a quart of milk! I literally gagged when I tasted it. The texture was disgusting. I had it on low and stirred occasionally as the directions said. Perhaps, I was supposed to use whole milk instead of 2%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Great recipe! The first time I made it, I saved the milk I soaked the pearls in and measured that into my milk requirements. BIG MISTAKE. It came out very starchy. This time I did it right and it was wonderful. I ALSO USED XYLITOL as my sweetener. It has a glycemic index of 8, so good for diabetics. It also build your bones and helps your strengthen your gums. Check it out on www.mercola.com. I got it at a health food store. I did add the salt and vanilla as mentioned by previous users. Thank all of you for writing. I will use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Well it is grainy, not smooth like I like it, I added vanilla. tastes ok but is just not the same as homeade. I would have rather spent the time to make some really good tapioca. Back to the old way for me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I live alone and I would like to make this, does anyone know if you can freeze this Recipe in batches as it is too much for me to eat all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goodbar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I wish I would have been around the house when this was cooking - you really do need to stir occasionally to prevent globs of egg from forming (especially in the first hour or so of cooking). However, I really enjoyed the taste of the pudding despite the eggy parts (which were my fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
ease up on the sugar and increase the tapioca portion and it is the best thing you've ever tasted in your life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Best and easiest way to make tapioca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
First time I made this and came out perfect. Was dreading the package instructions so GLAD to find this slow cooker recipe here. I used less milk 2cups milk (per package) and less sugar, too. BUT added a lavender (for cooking) in a bouquetgarnet (which I made using coffee filter and tying it w/string). You do need to stir (used wisk) several times. Smelled good and tasted like confectionary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
used skim milk ans Splenda to reduce fat and sugar, pudding still came out great! Reduce cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was so easy to make my 7 year old did it, well put it together and I finished it off. i made double and only needed 3 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States