Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I love this recipe. We make it at least once a mo.. I also add vanilla and use splenda and fat free milk, worry about cholestrol thenuse egg beaters or any of those products. This is so good. Kept missing my mothers pudding and too lazy to make it. This will be your answer also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very tasty and convenient to make in the slow cooker, but it developed a thick crust that my roommates hated (I liked it). I used large boba (pearl tapioca) from an Asian market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
listen to the reviews! don't make this if you aren't home for the day. Made in my crockpot on low because I know it runs really hot, had to be stirred at least once an hour, absolutely requires pearl tapioca not minute, used half and half instead of milk, added a tablespoon of vanilla and half teaspoon sea salt. Mixed eggs really well, then added other ingredients, then poured into sprayed crock. Nicely creamy and rich. Will switch to large pearl next time, the small pearl really seem to cook down too finely for my taste. If you have ever tried KozyShack tapioca pudding that is large pearl just for comparison. Delicious and by far the easiest foolproof way to make tapioca pudding I have tried in three decades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
The three things I liked about this recipe: *Use of a slow cooker so I don't have to constantly stir it or soak the pearl tapioca. *Not too sweet *Used pearl tapioca I even forgot to stir it the last 2 hours and it came out fine. It looked as though it had too much liquid but it set up just fine by morning in the refrig
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Oh this is so yummy! I added a tsp of vanilla at the very end of the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This is the creaniest best tasting tapioca ever. I served it Easter sunday and it was a hit. I sprinkled a very small amount of nutmeg on each bowl as I was serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
So so so good. I will be making this often. My husband and I love tapioca pudding, but can't stand the soaking. This recipe was created for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is a great way to make tapioca pudding. Just be sure to stir it once or twice during the cooking process or the tapioca pearls will stick to the bottom in a huge clump. I used no fat milk and no one could tell this was a low fat recipe. I might try some soy milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
People commented it tasted like cream of wheat. It was tasty. Could do with a bit more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
You must try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States