Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
My crock pot doesn't have a "medium" setting. I tried this once on high and it separated, watery and curdled. Gross. I tried again on low with the same result. I did as others suggested, mixing all ingredients well in a bowl before putting in the crock pot, and stirring well every half hour. I added a pinch of salt and 2 tsp of vanilla. I have no idea why this didn't work. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I put in half the sugar in a double recipe, and it was still waaaaay too sweet. I also put in a teaspoon of vanilla. It was good in every other respect, though. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was a very good recipe. I added a teaspoon if vanilla extract though, gives it a nice after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pingree, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My husband LOVES this pudding. I used 1/2 regular sugar and 1/2 Splenda baking sugar. I also added vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great recipe! Used double recipe in my smaller crockpot. I beat the eggs very well and added about a cup of milk from the recipe before I added them to the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Cooked on high for 2.5 hours. I stirred every 20-30min. I added vanilla. It turned out great. I will defiantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I was looking for a tapioca recipe and came across this one. It's SUPER easy, absolutely delicious and definitely a keeper. I add 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract at the end. I also use at least double the tapioca as I love it. This recipe works really well with the regular pearl tapioca. When it cooks it appears as though the tapioca will remain hard, but it doesn't. It softens up a lot in the last 1/2 hour or so. Love this recipe, thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is a real keeper. I buy the large pearl tapioca. This is about as wholesome as a pudding can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMCRAFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I doubled the recipe. I added about 1 tsp vanilla. I tempered (thank you for the advice!) the eggs about an hour before it should have been finished. It actually finished early! I think it is my slow cooker/rice cooker, it may run hot. Regardless, my kids loved it! I thought it was way too sweet. If I use this recipe again, I will definitely cut the sugar back a bit! Other than that, it was really easy and pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltkdvmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I bought a bag of tapioca at a Asian market but I don't know what size it is. Small, large??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States