Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by corndogmcp
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Fabulous!!! I definitely recommend doubling it when you make it 'cause it will likely disappear quickly. A few notes worth mentioning: It didn't take me nearly as long as the recipe says it will. (It only took an hour and a half on medium heat--which probably could be attributed to a difference in crock pots.) Also, I'd recommend stirring it at least once every 30 minutes and keep a close eye on it during the last half an hour as it thickens quickly. If you like to eat it cold, know that it will continue to thicken a bit as it cools. Also, you can easily substitute sago for tapioca. Turns out the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Just did this; it came out really nice! I used vanilla-flavored almond milk in place of the milk in the recipe, as a member of my family is lactose intolerant, and it is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I love this recipe! I added in 3 green cardamom pods and half a cinnamon stick while cooking, remove before serving. Delicious! I found it necessary to stir every 10 minutes for the first hour, every so often after that. If you cook at higher temp, stir even more often. Otherwise, the egg separates out and you get cooked egg bits in your pudding. My kids still ate it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Perfect tapioca pudding. I ended up making this on the stove top after soaking the small tapioca pearls overnight. It turned out perfectly and is delicious. I will try this in the slow cooker next time but it turned out great without it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
We loved this recipe. What an easy way to make tapioca pudding! The only thing that I changed was to add some vanilla at the end. It didn't require a lot of stirring until the last hour when it began to thicken. Then I stirred it about every 15 - 20 minutes. My slow cooker doesn't have a medium speed so I cooked it on high for 3 hours. It was the perfect consistency and there was no sticking and no browning on the bottom of the pan. The only thing that I would do differently the next time is to use a little less sugar. It was just a tad bit too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great and easy recipe. Comes out just right. I added 1 tsp. vanilla at end of cooking and topped with whipped cream and a dash of nutmeg. Mine was done about 1 hr. early, so check it. It is very important to stir often, especially at the last part of cooking time. You will love this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
soooo good! My whole family loved it! Everything turned out perfect I will deffentally make this one again it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I love how easy it was to make! We really like Tapioca Pudding, but I hate how long it usually takes to make. Next time I will add the vanilla as others suggested, but this was great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle David Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Lightened it by using skim milk, Splenda, and Egg Beaters. Turned out pretty well, although the texture was a bit different than I'm used to, but the flavor was right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Made the recipe as written and it turned out great. Next time I'll add a little vanilla. My "slowcooker" must not be so slow! My pudding was done in under 2 hours on low. I have a warm setting and may try that next time. Especially if I start this before leaving the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States