Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was so easy to make my 7 year old did it, well put it together and I finished it off. i made double and only needed 3 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
The taste of this was outstanding. I added a touch of salt and some vanilla paste I had on hand too... My only negative was that I did stir it every half hour, but the end result had a bit of a "curdled cream" look and texture. That didn't happen until the final 30-45 minutes of the 3 hour cook time. It wasn't terrible, but just felt odd and not smooth like I would have expected. It certainly won't stop me from eating it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made this in my slow cooker. Adjusted the measurements up by half (6 C milk, 3/4 C tapioca, 3 eggs, etc). It turned out great and was done in about 3 hours...cooked on high. Be sure to stir occasionally to keep it from lumping. Sweet enough with half cup of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I agree with the others who said it cooks faster than indicated in the directions - and yes, add vanilla at the end. Also, whisk often. I was so eager to make it the first time that I used instant tapioca. Not surprisingly, it turned out like sweetened sawdust. Could not find small pearl tapioca so today I used medium. It is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by corndogmcp
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Fabulous!!! I definitely recommend doubling it when you make it 'cause it will likely disappear quickly. A few notes worth mentioning: It didn't take me nearly as long as the recipe says it will. (It only took an hour and a half on medium heat--which probably could be attributed to a difference in crock pots.) Also, I'd recommend stirring it at least once every 30 minutes and keep a close eye on it during the last half an hour as it thickens quickly. If you like to eat it cold, know that it will continue to thicken a bit as it cools. Also, you can easily substitute sago for tapioca. Turns out the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Just did this; it came out really nice! I used vanilla-flavored almond milk in place of the milk in the recipe, as a member of my family is lactose intolerant, and it is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I love this recipe! I added in 3 green cardamom pods and half a cinnamon stick while cooking, remove before serving. Delicious! I found it necessary to stir every 10 minutes for the first hour, every so often after that. If you cook at higher temp, stir even more often. Otherwise, the egg separates out and you get cooked egg bits in your pudding. My kids still ate it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Perfect tapioca pudding. I ended up making this on the stove top after soaking the small tapioca pearls overnight. It turned out perfectly and is delicious. I will try this in the slow cooker next time but it turned out great without it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
We loved this recipe. What an easy way to make tapioca pudding! The only thing that I changed was to add some vanilla at the end. It didn't require a lot of stirring until the last hour when it began to thicken. Then I stirred it about every 15 - 20 minutes. My slow cooker doesn't have a medium speed so I cooked it on high for 3 hours. It was the perfect consistency and there was no sticking and no browning on the bottom of the pan. The only thing that I would do differently the next time is to use a little less sugar. It was just a tad bit too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great and easy recipe. Comes out just right. I added 1 tsp. vanilla at end of cooking and topped with whipped cream and a dash of nutmeg. Mine was done about 1 hr. early, so check it. It is very important to stir often, especially at the last part of cooking time. You will love this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States