Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
ease up on the sugar and increase the tapioca portion and it is the best thing you've ever tasted in your life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Best and easiest way to make tapioca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
First time I made this and came out perfect. Was dreading the package instructions so GLAD to find this slow cooker recipe here. I used less milk 2cups milk (per package) and less sugar, too. BUT added a lavender (for cooking) in a bouquetgarnet (which I made using coffee filter and tying it w/string). You do need to stir (used wisk) several times. Smelled good and tasted like confectionary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
used skim milk ans Splenda to reduce fat and sugar, pudding still came out great! Reduce cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was so easy to make my 7 year old did it, well put it together and I finished it off. i made double and only needed 3 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
The taste of this was outstanding. I added a touch of salt and some vanilla paste I had on hand too... My only negative was that I did stir it every half hour, but the end result had a bit of a "curdled cream" look and texture. That didn't happen until the final 30-45 minutes of the 3 hour cook time. It wasn't terrible, but just felt odd and not smooth like I would have expected. It certainly won't stop me from eating it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made this in my slow cooker. Adjusted the measurements up by half (6 C milk, 3/4 C tapioca, 3 eggs, etc). It turned out great and was done in about 3 hours...cooked on high. Be sure to stir occasionally to keep it from lumping. Sweet enough with half cup of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I agree with the others who said it cooks faster than indicated in the directions - and yes, add vanilla at the end. Also, whisk often. I was so eager to make it the first time that I used instant tapioca. Not surprisingly, it turned out like sweetened sawdust. Could not find small pearl tapioca so today I used medium. It is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by corndogmcp
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Fabulous!!! I definitely recommend doubling it when you make it 'cause it will likely disappear quickly. A few notes worth mentioning: It didn't take me nearly as long as the recipe says it will. (It only took an hour and a half on medium heat--which probably could be attributed to a difference in crock pots.) Also, I'd recommend stirring it at least once every 30 minutes and keep a close eye on it during the last half an hour as it thickens quickly. If you like to eat it cold, know that it will continue to thicken a bit as it cools. Also, you can easily substitute sago for tapioca. Turns out the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Just did this; it came out really nice! I used vanilla-flavored almond milk in place of the milk in the recipe, as a member of my family is lactose intolerant, and it is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States