Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Easy Peasy.....and very comforting! Mix very well @ start and don't forget to stir every hour or so. Stir in handful of chocolate chips for Chocolate tapioca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Delish! For those having trouble with the eggs, just leave them out! My crock pot cooks very hot, so I have to leave them out or I get a very scrambled egg tasting pudding. I might try it again and add the eggs at the end with the crock pot on the "keep warm" setting and see if that is cool enough as opposed to low. KEY: check every hour at first, then check every 30 minutes closer to the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was so EASY to make and tasted very good. Thank you! I did stir once every hour so it wouldn't stick, and I might add a little more sugar next time, but my husband loved it. It was nice not to have to stand at the stove and stir, stir, stir....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Maybe I over cooked it. Was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Allergen-free method. OK - for those who love tapioca pudding, and have never tried to make it, this is a great recipe! First off, let me just say that the review stating it was a "soupy mess" is correct when it is first done, let it sit for about 1/2 hour with the cover off after it's done, and voila - perfect tapioca pudding! I am highly allergic to many ingredients, so I wanted to try making this with allergen-free ingredients. Yum, Yum! I substituted Vanilla Coconut milk for the milk, and egg substitute for the eggs. No need to add any flavorings. This is going down as a win in my book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I made this tonight, with a few tweaks, and it came out perfectly. I made a double batch. I added cinnamon (maybe 1 TBSP), and cooked it on low for the first hour, stirring at the 30 minute mark. After that, I put it on high for the next 2 hours, stirring every so often, and adding a couple TSP of vanilla when 1 hour remained. Did not overcook, and the tapioca is properly saturated and cooked :) Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I tried this recipe. I loved that it was easy. The texture of the pudding was not creamy. It was more like scrambled eggs. Maybe my crockpot was too hot. I also added vanilla and reduced the sugar by 1/3 cup in a double recipe. It was still very sweet. Probably will not make it again as the kids were not thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monteagle, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I have always liked Tapioca pudding but every time I tried to make it, it just wasn't right. Too runny most of the time. This came out perfect. I made sure I beat eggs first before and mixed it about every half hour. I used a wisk to mix it until it got too thick. And added vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy Krouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I also added a can of pumpkin and some pumkin pie spice because it is just that time of year. Came out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The best way to make the "custard" in this work is to temper the egg into the mix with about 1 hour remaining to cook. Take your two eggs and beat them in a separate bowl - SLOWLY add some of the hot liquid from the crock pot while stirring. When the egg has slowly been brought up to the temp of the crockpot, you can add the hot egg mix to the crock while stirring. This will make the custard perfect! I also added some vanilla to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States