Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Very good concept. I love not having to presoak the pearls. I cooked on low for six hours, added salt, vanilla, and rum flavoring. I 1 1/2 the recipe. Taste was fabulous, but just didn't like the eggs bits in there ( note I attempted to avoid this by mixing all the ingredients thoroughly beforehand). Next time I'll leave out the eggs at first, then temper them in at the end to prevent the bits. Can be a richer pudding by using half n half instead of milk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Can't believe how quick and easy this was...put it in the crockpot at 5 and had pudding about 8. Beats letting the tapioca soak overnight plus all the extra steps and ingredients. Tasted great too! The only thing I added was about a teaspoon of vanilla. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I just made this and it tuned out great!!! Only took about 2 hrs in the crock pot that I used. I also stuck a vanilla bean in the mix while it cooked. Very good. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Good basic recipe. I used the large pearl tapioca, because that is what I prefer, and I chose to soak it first, thinking there was no way the large ones would be cooked if i did not. However, next time I won't soak, or won't for very long. They lost some of that chewy consistency that I love, and the pudding was a little runnier than I like because i was afraid if I cooked it longer the tapioca would totally dissolve. Made a double batch, cut the sugar to a scant 1/2 cup per batch and stirred a handful of dark chocloate chips into half for my chocoholic family. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Easy Peasy.....and very comforting! Mix very well @ start and don't forget to stir every hour or so. Stir in handful of chocolate chips for Chocolate tapioca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Delish! For those having trouble with the eggs, just leave them out! My crock pot cooks very hot, so I have to leave them out or I get a very scrambled egg tasting pudding. I might try it again and add the eggs at the end with the crock pot on the "keep warm" setting and see if that is cool enough as opposed to low. KEY: check every hour at first, then check every 30 minutes closer to the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was so EASY to make and tasted very good. Thank you! I did stir once every hour so it wouldn't stick, and I might add a little more sugar next time, but my husband loved it. It was nice not to have to stand at the stove and stir, stir, stir....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Maybe I over cooked it. Was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Allergen-free method. OK - for those who love tapioca pudding, and have never tried to make it, this is a great recipe! First off, let me just say that the review stating it was a "soupy mess" is correct when it is first done, let it sit for about 1/2 hour with the cover off after it's done, and voila - perfect tapioca pudding! I am highly allergic to many ingredients, so I wanted to try making this with allergen-free ingredients. Yum, Yum! I substituted Vanilla Coconut milk for the milk, and egg substitute for the eggs. No need to add any flavorings. This is going down as a win in my book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I made this tonight, with a few tweaks, and it came out perfectly. I made a double batch. I added cinnamon (maybe 1 TBSP), and cooked it on low for the first hour, stirring at the 30 minute mark. After that, I put it on high for the next 2 hours, stirring every so often, and adding a couple TSP of vanilla when 1 hour remained. Did not overcook, and the tapioca is properly saturated and cooked :) Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States