Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This recipe couldn't be easier!!! I used egg substitute and added vanilla! It was wonderful! I will need to double the recipe next time. May even try using baking Splenda next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great recipe! Used double recipe in my smaller crockpot. I beat the eggs very well and added about a cup of milk from the recipe before I added them to the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Cooked on high for 2.5 hours. I stirred every 20-30min. I added vanilla. It turned out great. I will defiantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I was looking for a tapioca recipe and came across this one. It's SUPER easy, absolutely delicious and definitely a keeper. I add 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract at the end. I also use at least double the tapioca as I love it. This recipe works really well with the regular pearl tapioca. When it cooks it appears as though the tapioca will remain hard, but it doesn't. It softens up a lot in the last 1/2 hour or so. Love this recipe, thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is a real keeper. I buy the large pearl tapioca. This is about as wholesome as a pudding can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMCRAFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I doubled the recipe. I added about 1 tsp vanilla. I tempered (thank you for the advice!) the eggs about an hour before it should have been finished. It actually finished early! I think it is my slow cooker/rice cooker, it may run hot. Regardless, my kids loved it! I thought it was way too sweet. If I use this recipe again, I will definitely cut the sugar back a bit! Other than that, it was really easy and pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltkdvmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I bought a bag of tapioca at a Asian market but I don't know what size it is. Small, large??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
After reading ALL the reviews, I have successfully tried making this 2 times. Here is how I did it twice with great results BOTH times. 4C Milk(used 1%) 1/2 C Sugar Put in blender for 4 sec. Added 2 eggs and Pinch of salt. Again blended 4 secs. Pour into my Old Rival Crock pot. Stir in 1/2 C small pearl tapioca(bought at Amish store here). Put on lid,turn on High. Every 15min, I gave it a quick wisk, hitting the sides and bottom. This was done in 2 hrs. Add 1 tsp Vanilla pour in serving dishes, chill. Second time I got interrupted after an hour, put temp down to low the second hour, still made sure I gave it a quick wisk every 20 min. It was still done in 2hrs!!. I feel you still have to stir this often to make it come out right. You are just not standing over it like when on the stove. Passing this along to several friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Quick, easy, and a crowd pleaser!!!! I added 1 tsp of vanilla, and a pinch of salt. But great flavor, you MUST use small pearl tapioca tho, no substitutions there!!!! :-) ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I tried this for my Sunday School Class of 4 and 5 year olds. My cooker may be a little different as it took almost an hour longer cook time on low. It was super easy and tasted wonderful! We served it warm with a chocolate drizzle and whip cream. The kids were happy, the other teachers were asking for the recipe. Highly recommended for lazy or time restrained cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States