Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is good as written, however, I am not a big fan of chunk tomato. I take the 2 cans of diced tomatoes and use my immersion blender to puree them before I add. I may try a can of crushed tomatoes next time. I also leave out the beans suggested in the recipe and use black beans. Only because that is a preference as well. I have also added a package of dry ranch dressing mix. Its good with this addition, but its not needed. We also top this with fritos, sour cream and cheddar cheese. Its really good. Will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I did this in 4 hours and it turned out well! I put a can of ranch style in as well. Instead of green chilies I put a can of Rotel. I was nervous but my guests enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious, easy recipe! The only alteration I make is I use 2 cups of V8 orignal instead of water. We greatly enjoy this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
You can leave out some of the cans of beans and tomatoes and add more taco seasoning to taste if preferred. Nice to put in a slow cooker if needed, but not really a must. Just let soup simmer awhile rather. I make the taco seasoning from this site and use. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Great recipe! I use mild canned chili which is just right for my family. Thank you Janeen Barlow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
spicy and good. i did add a large spoonful of sliced jalapeno's mid-way thru the cooking and added a fun dollop of sour cream and some sliced avocado on top of each bowlful, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
So delicious! Nice change from chili, definitely add the tortilla chips and sour cream to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Everyone out there who is looking for an easy, tasty recipe this is the one! I made this on Friday and it was a huge hit in my house. A couple of things, I used the below ingredients as that is what I had in my pantry. Came out really good, my husband even had seconds which is means it's awesome! -1 bottle of Heineken for the beer -1 ½ packets of Lawry’s taco seasoning packet -Super Sweet green giant corn in the can -Rotel tomatoes w/ green chilles -Everything else the recipe calls for Pass it along and ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
You know a recipe is a hit when both your kids and hubbs text you to tell you dinner was a amazing!!! Whoo hoo home-run. I did make a few changes and doubled it so we would have a few meals during this cold December. Added two cans of diced tomatoes with green chilies and cumin. This is a must try!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States