Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I LOVE this soup. It's always a big hit with my family and friends. I fry the beef up and add the tomatoe sauce and taco seasoning in with the beef before adding it to the soup. I don't use the onion or green chili peppers. I also decided to use canned beef broth instead of the water. Gives the soup more flavor. LOVE it topped with the sour cream, Fritos and shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
4 stars because it his the basics. This recipe is good, not great! I like to add one package of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing, one can of peas and a can of Garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Have passed the recipe onto two people already. Good with broken tortilla chips on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is good as written, however, I am not a big fan of chunk tomato. I take the 2 cans of diced tomatoes and use my immersion blender to puree them before I add. I may try a can of crushed tomatoes next time. I also leave out the beans suggested in the recipe and use black beans. Only because that is a preference as well. I have also added a package of dry ranch dressing mix. Its good with this addition, but its not needed. We also top this with fritos, sour cream and cheddar cheese. Its really good. Will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I did this in 4 hours and it turned out well! I put a can of ranch style in as well. Instead of green chilies I put a can of Rotel. I was nervous but my guests enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious, easy recipe! The only alteration I make is I use 2 cups of V8 orignal instead of water. We greatly enjoy this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
You can leave out some of the cans of beans and tomatoes and add more taco seasoning to taste if preferred. Nice to put in a slow cooker if needed, but not really a must. Just let soup simmer awhile rather. I make the taco seasoning from this site and use. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Great recipe! I use mild canned chili which is just right for my family. Thank you Janeen Barlow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
spicy and good. i did add a large spoonful of sliced jalapeno's mid-way thru the cooking and added a fun dollop of sour cream and some sliced avocado on top of each bowlful, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States