Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I love this taco soup! Quick and easy to make and you can use chicken instead of the ground beef. Plus you can spice it up to make it your own. It does taste even better the next day as the seasoning soaks into everything. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I'm very much a beginner in the kitchen, and this was super easy to make and delicious! It was a HUGE hit with my family. We added some grated cheese and ate it with corn chips. I refrigerated the leftovers, and the soup was even tastier the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Great and easy soup. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda David

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Making it now. LOVE IT! Quick and easy for me to make as a college student.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I really like this recipe over all - although I only used black beans in my batch. This makes a full pot and people really seem to like the flavour and taste! Its good with all the fixings like sour cream, cheese and taco chips or just plain by itself. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Everyone loved this! I left out the water and this made a very filling, almost chili-like soup. I made my own taco seasoning and used Johnsonville ground breakfast sausage instead of the beef. I also followed other reviewers which said to use: 10.75 oz. can of tomato soup, a packet of ranch dressing, 1 can of cannelloni beans instead of the chili beans, 1 can of diced tomatoes and jalapenos and 1 can of regular diced tomatoes. Can't wait to make it again! Served with cornbread and topped with cheddar cheese, sour cream, and crushed tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I just made this recipe and it is delicious! I didn't have time to do it in the slow cooker, so I made it on the stove. The only thing I did different was to omit the water since there was enough liquid once I added the canned ingredients. This is simple and very good, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Extremely bland! I had to add so much to this it no where near resembled the original recipe. I added taco sauce, Mexican cheese, paprika, onion and garlic powder, tripled the taco seasoning, added some salt and black pepper. I omitted the extra water too.I ended up changing it so much I am calling it Taco Chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was quick and easy. I halved the recipe and it was just right for my crock pot and my family of 4 with some leftovers for lunch. I substituted with some bulk hot turkey sausage to cut down on fat, increased the cumin and chili powder and omitted the jalepenos for the shake of my two adolescent children. We all enjoyed it and will prepare again this season,I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Even my picky eater husband liked this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States