Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe much better than boxed taco mix or enchilada hit the spot easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Delicious soup! I've never made anything like the before and was amazed at just how tasty it is. I left out the tomatos since I don't like them and used heinz baked beans instead of the chili beans but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Just scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Amazing. Easy dump and go recipe. Took to a potluck and didn't bring any home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I did the quick version by stove-top in a dutch oven and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was very good, with extra points for being quick and easy. Hubby is allergic to beans, so I substituted an extra can of corn and an extra can of tomatoes instead. Has a little bite, but not too spicy (I used the entire can of green chiles, plus your brand of taco seasoning might impact the spice level). Served with cheese, sour cream, green onions and diced avocado on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
One of the best taco soup recipes ever. I did adjust it a little. I used already cooked chicken and simmered everything over the stove. The great thing about this recipe is its so quick and easy. Its taste is very good, and you can adjust it from the meat you use, to the beans, to the amount of heat. Definitely a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very good. I'm a soup lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is our of my favorite recipes! We substitute the ground beef for a pound of shredded chicken, and add a can of black beans to the mix. Plus, we always add an extra can of green chiles for a little extra kick. Serve with some cheese and tortilla strips on top for extra tastiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I LOVE this soup. It's always a big hit with my family and friends. I fry the beef up and add the tomatoe sauce and taco seasoning in with the beef before adding it to the soup. I don't use the onion or green chili peppers. I also decided to use canned beef broth instead of the water. Gives the soup more flavor. LOVE it topped with the sour cream, Fritos and shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
4 stars because it his the basics. This recipe is good, not great! I like to add one package of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing, one can of peas and a can of Garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States