Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Very good! I sauteed onions in olive oil then browned the ground beef, then added tomato sauce w/taco seasoning pkt. Mix well, then pour into crock pot with all your other ingredients. When done topped with mexican blend cheese and served with crispy tortilla chips. Tip: leave ground beef in big chunks when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Love this especially in cold weather. I don't add water (it's not necessary) and I use fresh jalapenos instead of canned chili's. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Awesome recipe!!! I used ground turkey seasoned with taco seasoning, one can of corn, can of ranch beans, can of tomato sauce and package of ranch seasoning also onion and minced bell pepper . Added one cup of water. Cooked on low in crockpot for about 6 hrs. YUMMY! Topped with shredded cheese and ate with Frito scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mr. Dad
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
So very easy to do...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is a perfect recipe. Usually when I make soups I get sick of them before I run out, but not this one. I've been eating this for days and it's incredible. I garnish with fresh cilantro, cheddar cheese, and sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouperMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Good base recipe. To control sodium I used canned veggies without added salt and reduced sodium taco seasoning. Next time I make this I would either omit the water or cut down to 1c for a thicker texture. I think it needs a little more spice so next time will probably add a packet of ranch dressing mix. However it is a good recipe just needs tweaking for my personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is a great and simple soup. House smelled wonderful when I got home from work. Family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Five stars for being fast, easy and delicious . It was also a great leftover for work the next day. I make chili a lot and this was a nice change. I love slow cooker meals that have great protein and fiber. This was nice and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbeck433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Quogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made this today and it was delicious! Used 1 can of beef broth & 1 can of chicken broth instead of water. Also used a small can of tomatoe paste instead of the canned tomatoes as I didn't have them on hand. I left out the chili peppers also. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very easy & good. We substituted ond of the cans of diced tomatoes with one can of diced tomatoes & green chilis, then cut the water to only one cup. Served with cheese, sour cream & chips on the side to add. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Beckler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States