Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Was a bit disappointed with this recipe. It isn't as flavorful as I would like. The recipe does not designate the size cooker to use and mine is a 4 qt. I did not add the water because the cooker was already full and was really glad that I didn't. This a thin soup without the added water and I prefer a thick full bodied soup. If I make again I will add another env of taco seasoning and possibly some chili powder for more flavor. Did have lots of leftovers since there are only two of us and that is always a plus and like most foods of this type, it did get better by the 2nd and 3rd go arounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
So easy and delicious! I used jalapeño chili beans, and canned tomatoes that had diced chiles in them, plus the can of chile peppers for a little extra spice. Topped it with cheese, sour cream, and avocado. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Made this on the stove yesterday. My boyfriend's four year old is the pickiest eater in the world and once we convinced her to try it, even she loved it! I added Chile Lime Cholula sauce to mine and it was perfect! Everyone loved this soup and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This recipe is great, I did simplify a few things -in place of the chili beans I used one can of hominy, -cans of rotelle versus the separate cans of tomatoes and green chiles, and tomato sauce - I used mild. - ground turkey versus ground beef - I went for the Fiesta corn Da Kid, my picky teen, really liked it tonight!! This turned out to be perfect tonight since it rained and the temps will drop through the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Delicious! Instead of using packaged taco seasoning, I made my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
needs more kick and is a little too liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Excellent!! Super easy and yummy with tortilla chips and shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was perfect! So good. My family loved it. I agree with the other post that it tasted even better the second day. Any recipes that does well as left overs is a BONUS in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRUNYAN1
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I always use this as a base for chili recipes! All I do to change the recipe is omit the meat because I'm vegetarian. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
i have a large family so i doubled the recipe. i also bought an extra packet of taco seasoning and added it with the meat. to give it more flavor. it's also good with a little hot sauce in it. my family loves it and if i'm strapped for time i can just cook it on the stovetop! my whole family loves this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States