Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Family LOVED this. It's kind of like chili, but not exactly. I didn't change anything but next time I'll add some other Mexican-style ingredients. It was yummy with cornbread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Fowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
A very simple and easy meal for a busy mom; it became a quick hit with my family. I've added this to my list of regulars! Glad I found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I loved this! Added a glop of sour cream and a little cheddar cheese spreads when I served it. Also served with Fritos scoops. I adored it, but my husband said it was okay, hence the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
So easy and really good. Made a vegetarian version by using beef crumbles and meat eaters even loved it. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
So easy to make and good. I used black beans instead of kidney beans and added chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Very Good!! I doubled the recipe but only had one can of corn so I put in a can of yellow hominy. That turned out to be a good addition. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This is ok but it is basically chili with corn as some others have said. Will not make again, as i like my chili better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Hands down, my #1 favorite find on this website. If I could give it 10 stars I would. I make it a little bit different every time though! Just depends on what I have on hand. I, too, brown the meat with the taco seasoning, and add a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning. My crock pot is small, so I ix-nay a lot of the water, and add 2 cans of chopped jalapenos, or chop up a few fresh ones and throw them in. It usually turns into an amazing chili by day 2. SO GOOD. I make it once a week lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmisjaqui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Saw this reicpe and thought I would give it a try. I really like taco soup ever since I had some a friend made and I loved the fact that this was done in a slow cooker. The problem is it didn't taste anything like taco soup. It tasted like a much milder and blander chili. I have to say I was disappointed and so was my husband. Neither one of liked it. To be honest I think this recipe is completely miss labeled and should and instead be called slow cooker chili but even then the recipe would need tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Great soup....easy to make. It has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States