Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is a great recipe, however I had to make a few changes. I added some hot sauce and seasoning as just the taco seasoning was not enough. I even cooked it in a roaster oven and it turned out pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
My husband and I loved this soup! Yum! I made it exactly as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILANNE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Awesome recipe as written! Hubby and son said it was similar to chili. I changed up recipe some to our liking. Added 2 lbs of lean chuck meat, 2 packets of taco seasoning, added 2 chopped garlic cloves, 6-7 sliced of pickled jalapeño, substituted a large 28 oz can of Rotel tomatoes with diced green chilies for the tomatoes and green chilies called for, and added one extra cup of water. Topped it with avocado slices and shredded Mexican mixed cheeses and served with sweet cornbread. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cannes, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I made this soup as a side dish. Instead, it was the star of the show. From the four year olds to the 40 year old, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I actually put a little twist on this and it came out great. First, I used ground turkey instead of beef. I also used plain low fat yogurt instead of sour cream. And I also cooked my turkey with the taco seasoning in it. Loved it, and makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe numerous times, it is delicious. I substitute 1 can of the tomatoes with Ro-tel, makes it little more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I make taco soup all the time. As for not tasting like tacos, just add 1 and 1/2 packages of taco seasoning. It is fantastic with shredded cheese and fritos also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
most excellent recipe!! I used an organic taco seasoning mix, Amy's chili-style beans, black beans and corn. had a real nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I liked this! It has a lot of flavor without being too spicy (I used "mild" everything) and is very filling. I made it in a Dutch oven, stove top, brought everything to a boil, covered and reduced the temp to low and simmered for 4 hours. While I liked it, I would probably use ground turkey or shredded chicken next time, but I will make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is some SERIOUSLY GOOD taco soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakjones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States