Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was just ok. Nothing spectacular and not as flavorful as I thought a taco soup would be. We are it but will not be making it again. Regular tacos are easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
One of our family favorites! Defiantly brown the meat with the taco seasoning as directed on the packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I also love Taco Soup, but I would add more Taco seasoning, and a package of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This recipe was perfect. I took out the peppers because I didn't want it spicy, and also part of the beans because it wouldn't fit all in my rice pot. But it tasted wonderful! And has tons of servings. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Five stars because it was both good and very easy! I had it ready in 20 minutes! I through in some extra beans, a small can of tomato juice and used Janeen's taco seasoning recipe from the reviews. My family enjoyed it, and my mother-in-law and several sisters-in-law all loved it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe was so easy to make and has excellent flavor. The only drawback is that it made so much. Way too much for just me and my 5 year old. No complaints though. I plan on freezing some for the upcoming cold, autumn days ahead of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnydaze126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was AMAZING! I incorporated some of the suggested modifications. In order to make it a bit more chili-style, I only added 1 cup of water. My husband is a big health-nut so I also added added some yummy healthy ingredients. I substituted meat for "Lightlife vegetarian ground meat". I "browned" the meat with 1/2 of the taco seasoning, and sautéed onions and kale in olive oil and minced garlic. I put the other 1/2 of the taco seasoning in the pot, threw in some broccoli, and didn't include corn as it is just extra carbs and salt. I then added one chopped red pepper and substituted the canned chili for fresh roasted green chili. I cooked it on low for about 6 hours, but it probably could have gone for less as there was really nothing to "cook". I topped it off with cilantro, avocado, and substituted cream cheese for "Greek Cream Cheese & Greek Yogurt" (you can find it at Costco.) Finally, I made my own tortilla chips by using low carb whole-wheat tortillas. I brushed it with a mixture of fresh squeezed lime and olive oil and baked it for about 10 minutes. It literally came out as the BEST meal that I have ever cooked! The next day, we used the leftovers for a yummy taco salad. This is the first review that I have ever written but I wanted to share these modifications for the rest of my health-conscious chefs out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I took the advice of others and substituted a can of tomatoes with chilies already added and added one can of tomato sauce in place of water. I also sauteed the onion in a little oil, added garlic, spices (my own taco seasoning) and ground beef to brown before adding to the slow cooker. Entire family was pleased with results! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Excellently flavored and easy. We used fajita style marinated steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States