Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I used ground chicken instead of beef. It was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
My daughter hates chili, but loves this soup!! I don't eat beef, so I made it with ground turkey and added some taco seasoning while browning. We added shredded cheese on top and eat with some tortitos chips. Nice to make on cold rainy mornings and have ready by dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Very good, can increase the corn or beans to feed more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
We cooked this in a pot on the stovetop for an hour on medium high. Used pasta sauce instead of tomato sauce since that was all we had. Did not add chili peppers. Subbed light red kidney beans for chili beans. My whole family liked it so much we had another bowel for a snack! A keeper in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Just ate this for dinner tonight. Browned the ground beef last night, and added the exact ingredients into my crockpot last night. Started the crockpot early this morning, for 8 hours on low. It was great! My husband and 2 tween/teen boys really liked it. Our toppings were cheddar cheese, sour cream, cilantro, avocado, fresh lime. Served it with yummy freshly made corn bread (with butter & honey). Will make again for sure! Thank you, Janeen Barlow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This soup is beyond easy and is delicious as well! I made it according to the recipe (no additional seasonings or ingredients), the only thing I did differently is that, after reading many reviews, I added fewer beans -- only 1 can of chili beans and one can of kidney beans. I wanted more of a soup consistency rather than a thicker chili consistency. Also, using on can of chopped green chilies doesn't make for a terribly spicy soup so pump it up if you want more heat; you can also use medium or hot-heat chili beans to up the hot-factor. And just to make a point, this recipe ISN'T about making an overly spicy soup. That's why I made this; I didn't want it to taste like my chili. I just wanted a good, solid delicious soup and that's what I got. So do yourself a favor and make it according to the recipe (which is what rating these recipes is about, yes?), serve it with some cheddar and sour cream on top and ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great soup, easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was a huge hit! Perfect for a cold winter day! I added some garlic & red pepper flakes to the meat while it was cooking, just for a little extra flavor and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Yum! I was skeptical at first due to the beer in it but it was very good! I didn't have a can of diced tomatoes in green chile so I chopped a Roma tomato and a green pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is a very good soup! I would think with more tomato sauce and less water this could be a great taco chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Platt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States