Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was simple and easy. In the interest of good health and economy I substituted 2 each of chicken legs and thighs for the beef. Also, I used hominy instead of corn, since It was what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Not much of a Mexican flavor to it. But as a beef and vegetable soup it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Kypl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I love this dish. Me and my boyfriend make it all the time. We make a few changes and add some awesome garnishes to make it our own, and every time it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BasketCase092

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
TACO SOUP it really good and I homemade yesterday. we loved it and I put save in freeze. give you 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made a few adjustments but it was still great. I did not add water. All the liquid was enough from the cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
My family was not all that impressed with this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Delicious and simple. Next time I will make it a little spicier though. Instead of taco seasoning in a packet, I'd suggest home made seasoning. The recipe for that can be found on this website, under Taco Seasoning I. Trust me, it makes all the difference :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicious! Three out of four family members loved it, one wouldn't try it. His loss! I will definitely make it again. The only changes I made were 1) accidentally adding extra tomato sauce, 2) substituting 1/2 cup brown sugar for corn juices as suggested by another reviewer, 3) using chicken seasoning in place of the celery seed (because that's what I had), and 4) reducing the chili peppers to our taste (just one:-). Great recipe for a beginner like me. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Quick, easy, and great tasting! I gave it 5 stars even though two people rated it ok because the third agreed with me...FANTASTIC! Topped with sour cream and cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States