Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
TACO SOUP it really good and I homemade yesterday. we loved it and I put save in freeze. give you 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made a few adjustments but it was still great. I did not add water. All the liquid was enough from the cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
My family was not all that impressed with this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Delicious and simple. Next time I will make it a little spicier though. Instead of taco seasoning in a packet, I'd suggest home made seasoning. The recipe for that can be found on this website, under Taco Seasoning I. Trust me, it makes all the difference :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicious! Three out of four family members loved it, one wouldn't try it. His loss! I will definitely make it again. The only changes I made were 1) accidentally adding extra tomato sauce, 2) substituting 1/2 cup brown sugar for corn juices as suggested by another reviewer, 3) using chicken seasoning in place of the celery seed (because that's what I had), and 4) reducing the chili peppers to our taste (just one:-). Great recipe for a beginner like me. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Quick, easy, and great tasting! I gave it 5 stars even though two people rated it ok because the third agreed with me...FANTASTIC! Topped with sour cream and cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I also found it a bit bland as is so I added a little extra taco seasoning, some crushed red chillies and a half pkg of ranch dip mix. You must add sour cream and nacho chips to your bowl... trust me it makes all the difference in the world! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I thought I'd give this recipe a try but it turned out extremely bland and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Another favorite in this house. The last hour of cooking I throw a cup of rice into the steamer and once it's done I mix it in with the soup. It helps thicken it up a little and it's delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States