Slow Cooker Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe last night, and though I'm not much of a beef fan, I really liked it! I followed the directions almost exactly. The only difference was that my canned diced tomatoes were pre-seasoned with oregano and garlic. The meat turned out tender, and the sauce was sweet and yummy. I think I'll use bigger pieces of carrot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Someone else mentioned it was too salty so I backed out the au jus and onion soup mix a bit. I also skipped the slow cooker. It's just not necessary for hamburger meat and only had to cook it for an hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shifter33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cameron Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
It was easy but the overall flavours were ok. I feel like the flavours lack depth. Perhaps some spices are needed?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was gross and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Instead of 2 cans of diced tomatoes, try 1 & 1 can of rotel(medium)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Tasted good but was not tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marino, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was very good! I used my home canned tomatoes. Delicious. I would add a little green pepper next time for added flavor, still very good and easy prep. Plus 8 hours on low is plenty! My hubby enjoyed this! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great way to cook Round Steak - tender and tasty. I omitted the celery because we don't care for it. Great just the same without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Needs salt. Yummy, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very tender, delicious way to use a cheaper cut of beef. I cut it into 1/2" slices, completed the recipe except I omitted the tomatoes (a personal thing, I just don't like them in a stew), I added garlic, mushrooms, and a couple dashes of red wine. Served it over brown rice and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States